Dublins best pubs for a gang

Lads,
A good gang of us are going to Dublin for some team bonding in a few weeks. All day Saturday and Saturday night, gang of about 18. What pubs/clubs would you recommend and in what order!!
Cheers, you guys.
And gals.
(Sorry if this has been asked before.)
Oh and average age is about 30!!

The George on Georges Street is a good place to start and because it is in the middle then you can head towards South William Street/Camden Street or over towards Temple Bar depending on your mood.

The Boiler Room in Temple Bar is a good place for a gang - is it lads or a mixed group?

All lads, unless the Physio decides to travel too. Somehow, I doubt she will!

the 51 on haddington road can be a good spot, even if it’s occasionally occupied by total cuntlords

… And I assume the George is still a gay bar? We’ll give that a skip, until we have a skip. So where do we start, folks?

Camden street, south William street areas - take your pick of pubs there

if you want to be left alone then go upstairs in the Hairy Lemon for the afternoon- its a shithole but perfect spot for 20 lads as nobody will come near you and it has a June Box (it used to anyway)

… And ulterior, it was probably the boiler “house” you were thinking of, but if you checked your receipts you’d have probably realised that too!

for somebody who needs advice on Dublin pubs you are very familiar with precise names of gay bars
Did you ask your Da?
yelp.com, pal

Noctors in the IFSC pal. Still retains its old school charm but has pulled pork john rambos and Mac’s craft beer on top for the more gourmand among you.

The Celt Bar, Talbot Street

[QUOTE=“joeybiglips, post: 1093859, member: 3002”]Lads,
A good gang of us are going to Dublin for some team bonding in a few weeks. All day Saturday and Saturday night, gang of about 18. What pubs/clubs would you recommend and in what order!!
Cheers, you guys.
And gals.
(Sorry if this has been asked before.)
Oh and average age is about 30!![/QUOTE]
Hi Joey. O’Donoghues Wicklow Street, up to Bruxelle’s, across to Neary’s, then Sheehan’s followed by McDaids then over toToner’s. Then Coppers or Flannerys if you’re from the country and any of ye are looking for a wife for the night. Hope you have a great time.

Start with the Village Inn in Jobstown followed by Grumpys on the Belgard Road. Head from there to Finches in Neilstown and then make tracks towards the city centre. The Windjammer off Pearse St would be a good place to set up for the night then. Usually drink into the early hours there.

A gang? cooooooool

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-XbGOXi6AHpg/UK2ci57UedI/AAAAAAAANL0/AS_XOOs8AL4/w500/homer%2Brolling.jpg

keep it simple
-buskers during the day to watch EPL with a few informed locals and other tourists, get a bit of food here as well

• oliver st. john gogarty
  • the temple bar bar- > The Auld Dub
  • end night in fitzsimons or buskers
    quality night

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1093938, member: 367”]keep it simple
-buskers during the day to watch EPL with a few informed locals and other tourists, get a bit of food here as well

quality night[/QUOTE]

stay in the clifton court hotel on eden quay , grand strip club there as well

quality night[/QUOTE]
    the night club next door to buskers - alchemy - is a fantastic spot for a group of young lads

what about the international bar?
i was drinking in there one night on my own in 2007, bar is wall to wall with weirdoes and loners, went in to the jax and there was vomit splattered all over the place

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1093956, member: 367”]what about the international bar?
i was drinking in there one night on my own in 2007, bar is wall to wall with weirdoes and loners, went in to the jax and there was vomit splattered all over the place[/QUOTE]
I bet you were nipping back and forth to the Corals bookmakers that used to be down the road from it…:wink:

quality night[/QUOTE]
    Drinking in Temple Bar is for Brits and degenerates. Its a fucking shithole.

I bet you were nipping back and forth to the Corals bookmakers that used to be down the road from it…;)[/QUOTE]

i think it was the day of the 2007 FA cup final actually, grand spot … think i stayed in a B&B on Parkgate Street that night as well