Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

GET UP YE LAZY SHOWER OF HUNGOVER CUNTS

5 more minutes

Fuck sake lad. I’m just sitting down to the spuds. The country is fucked

Stop shouting

I’ve just told the kids I’ll give them £100 each when they run 10k without stopping, £100 each when they break an hour, and £100 for every five mins they knock off that, or 55, 50, 45 etc.
We are starting the couch to 10k tonight the four of us.

Would you not do couch to 5k instead. 10k is a fair own distance for kids to be running. I know it us not recommended.

Well do most of it on grass.
For some bizarre masochistic reason, the English love their cross country running at schools. I’d say they’ll be grand. They were doing the parkrun in 22/26 mins aged 11/7, so its not that much of a stretch, but you may well be right.
I’ll stick the schedule above for now, and see how we go, but I truly believe we are designed to run, just not on concrete.
It’s as much for herself as anything, and to try and give them a target which is realistic but needs a bit of effort and discipline.

Show them “Chariots of Fire” tonight. Get them in the mood.

Alf Tupper The Tough of the Track

I’m having difficulty seeing Flatty in the role of the legendary Alf Tupper.
He’d be more a Chariots of Fire man.

I’m John treacy.

Could be worse I suppose, you could have been John Delaney.

I’d have been a great John Delaney

Good old Alf, bate all those toffs after a long shift as a blacksmith and on a diet of fish and chips,

And them on their lashings and lashings of ginger beer.

tenor (31)

Only the most essential are awake now. It’s a beautiful thought.

Ploughing the road

Hold the line

Tough of the track