Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

Brilliant- must investigate

Do you not read the thread?
He kicks in the door and then recommends his mate the chippy to fix it up.

U got it Treaty- share the work around
That’s the mantra

Good Morning Hello GIF by CBBC

This thread is like watching paint dry

I actually am atm

Fuck off clock change.

Says everyone with young kids today. Extra hour in bed me hole

We have our niece here too. Some chance trying to get one back to sleep, not two

Our two decided today was a good day to wake up an hour early, so instead of 7 it was 6, and the hour back it was actually 5.

Me being the hero that I am took the two of them downstairs and left herself in bed. Little does she know those brownie points are only resting in my account because I’m cashing them in to go to the hurling final later.

Lads FFS those with young children
Really genuinely the best days of yere lives

I’d love to gave all mine back as they were
Yeah you’d groan and snarl at times but they’re making memories for ye lads

I’m an old bollox but can remember my gangs antics as if it were yesterday

Tough station. At least you’re going to myos the second it opens…

We had two cousins over along with our own two. First one woke at 5am new time. The others swiftly followed.

Cmon up. Tis grand outside. Have kid dropped to work and her driving practice in as well.

I’d that shite for months in Derry
I used not get into bed till 2-30 -3-30
Fri- Sat and a bit earlier Sunday/ Monday morning
Asked/ told/ threatened/ cajoled the bastards to pls let me lie in until 9 on a Sunday morning

No fucking joy
Despite everything- groundings extra homework during the week
Nothing worked
Fuck that says I one Sunday morning in Barrs lane
Hazelbank
Derry city

Ok ye feckers I don’t want to hear he did that , she was in my room etc, get on yere fuckin :coat: s .
We’re walking to. Grianain an Aileach
Hush descended- many mammy mammy

Forget fuckin mammy she’s going to get a lie in
Mon ta fuck

Took them on a route march across country- I reckoned 8 miles each way
Stopped for an hour - picnic

Mon says I - quick March all the way home
My late son Ciaran ( main instigator) lived it the fucker
Fit as a flea- 2 girls were crying other 2 boys
Ulster stoic

Got home and the ladies ran to mammy told her the whole story- daddy’s v bad and cruel

Council of war then and told the clan
“ if daddy doesent get a lie in more of the same every Sunday morning- rain or sunshine :sun_with_face:

Fuckers wore me out
And actually looked forward to it in the end i reckon

All shagging organised- sambos and miwadi ready for Sunday’s excursion

Great and funny time’s looking back but at the time I’d a full time day job and also worked the door 3/5 times a week

FYI Grianain an Aileach is a hill fort in Co Donegal
We were in Derry

That’s one of my late sons Ciaran
Born in Kerry on holiday in Banna
And by fuck he was a Kerry man

Stubborn- proud- loved his GAA
Me n him were oil and water till he got sick

That’s Tyrone’s Sam he’s holding

22 Likes

My young man’s anniversary tomorrow