Keep her lit @Corksfinedtboy , tough time for you all.
Sorry for being morose but Novembers a bastard
Thanks to all here in this forum that lets ppl empty out
You’re a sound and decent man…they’re great photis and great memories fot you…you wrote before ye only became friemds when he got really ill…isnt that something else…
Take it easy boy
Well done Corkie
Very sorry to read that, Corkie. Look after yourself chief.
Tough stuff to have dealt with corkie. You’re one of the most ‘real’ fellas who posts here a genuine heart on the sleeve what you see is what you get. We all love and admire fellas like that even though most of us are afraid to be like that ourselves.
Thank you and that’s the truth
Oil n water until later on
Thanks boy but this place is full of similar ppl
Really like this forum(mostly )
Know I can be a cu*t at times but nothing underneath boys anymore
Thank you - joys
Thanks Fagan
Appreciate it
Fair play @Corksfinedtboy
Grief is the perseverance of love as the man said in Wandavision.
Losing a child, losing two children is unthinkable for most of us on here. You’re a credit to their memories
May Ciarán RIP. Forever young
Dunno about that but thank you
Beautiful words
One of my girls has a small butterfly tattoo on each shoulder with both Ciaran and Colms names
The kids were deeply affected- still are
But they’re great memories aswell
Bloody cot death / Colm
Kiss and hug yere children lads
Even as adults - I do
Thankfully we come from a long line of huggers👌
Know not everyone here has faith or belief in the hereafter but personally I do
It’s got me over that wall
I wa a feckin loon fur mist of my earlier years
Didn’t grieve properly for Colm especially
In fact I was a full time hurling coach at the time in local schools
I went back to work next day
Hit me about 2 years later
Plus and im not ashamed of it I received counselling twice about 5/6 years ago
Was only after that I put my life’ in Gods hands to bend, break , twist or do as he deemed fit with me
Content now - sad each time I look at Ciarans pic on the fireplace but have acceptance
No fear of death whatsoever-
I hope - sincerely hope all here have happy homes
Tough time for you mate, sorry for your loss. Fair play for posting it.