Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

What’s the point of an alarm if you’re not gonna wake up when the fucking thing goes off?

Very well put

Probably sets it ten minutes early to fool himself.

If a snooze button serves no other purpose other that to set you eejits off on a self delusional rant, then it’s a worthy addition to the alarm clock

He has serious problems

Aye, they’d have to get a lot worse before I find myself gorging on strawberry crepes and brothel creeping

You are shaking with anger. It’s not good for you

Snooze :smile:

You snooze. You lose.

I’d say he’s just about keeping himself from smashing the screen… Whether you get up at 5 or 8 its about getting the sleep that helps you be at your best the minute you wake. Your man has it all wrong.

A cliché. Bravo to you and the gombeen that applauded your tired effort.

Lying there half conscious afraid of your living shit of what the day ahead will bring.
An awful way to live.

Are you trying to make yourself feel adequate again?

Time is money

I find this a lot. I’ve three 5am starts in a row coming up at the weekend (alarm set accordingly, not twenty minutes before I have to get up) and I’d find it awful hard to sleep after them, especially the third one.

Any alarm is a blunt instrument for kicking off the day. Any lad worth his salt wakes about 5 minutes before the required time anyway, there is no need for one.

I haven’t set an alarm this decade yet.

There is a small collection of lads here whose bodies are in sync with their minds.

Given that they have to compensate some unfortunate Namibian refugee for enduring their bloated carcasses, they’d probably need lobotomised to be truly in sync

Only one person tired here pal. I’m not the lad dozing off for repeated 5 minute “sleeps” each morning.

I’d say your diet starts out well each day and by the evening you are ating all kinds of rubbish.

You are a classic case. If you surrender to the programme we could have you functioning in a way you never dreamed of - physically,
mentally, spirtitually and sexually.