Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

Relax. It’s going to be ok

This is why the country was partitioned - our northern brethren couldnt get out of bed while the prods were up at 5 am and manning the front line.

Easy do when you’re a farmer in fairness. I’d sleep soundly as long as I wanted too if I knew the EU was topping up my bank account to not cut the hedges.

What’s this? Sounds like a great scheme… Send me a link please.

The amount the likes of myself get handy off the EU wouldn’t keep the likes of you in flat whites and avacado toast for 6 month.

Pick away here

Check your texts

You’re dead right, flat whites and avocado toast are expensive. It’s good that it’ll keep you ticking along though.

Just had a little giggle to myself about the use of the snooze button :upside_down_face:

In bed asleep just after 9pm last night and up raring to go at 7am this morning. 5k run done before 8. What a time to be alive.

Clocks change next weekend mate. Its only 5.53am right now.

Disappointing to see the lack of sleep erode your brain. There’s more than 1 time zone in the world KP.

:ok_hand: Where you at it Mac?

Jaysus tis fierce quiet on the streets of Dublin this morning. Are the schools off this week?

My alarm goes off at 5.15am and I always hit snooze, perhaps once or twice. I enjoy those stolen minutes, especially if its raining outside. It enables me to ease my way into the day, calm and zen like.
These lads breaking their bollix to bate the alarm clock must have awful high blood pressure. Especially considering the diet of chips and mass produced shite they ate.

Do you still commute into the city you madman?

I actually spoke to two separate couples lately who are both moving to Bateau Bay and intend to commute.

Macquarie Park, its a breeze mate

In a part of the world where you would self combust with frustration based on most of your work based posts

Tell the useless cunts I was asking for them

Morning lads

would you be lying there with a big horn on you, waiting on it to go down?