Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

The mentally fragile @anon78624367 was all over it.

Said the lad posting from under the duvet at mid morning on a beautiful summer’s day.

There’s nothing fragile about grabbing a nap of you’ve been out at that hour. Your emotional and mental fragility has been demonstrated many times on this forum. You’re a bit of a wreak.

Ok fella I can see you’ve had a tough morning and I’ve touched a nerve. Make sure you get out the other side of the bed in a while

I’m atin’ a fish finger sandwich and chips in the park having earlier done the park run.

#FitnessFamily

Don’t keep us on tender hooks, time??

I have a nap in the afternoon these days and that sets me up rightly for a productive second half of the day, lads slouched in front of a computer with a can of coke and mars bar at 2 o clock, I can’t understand it

There’s lads staggering around deliriously trying to decipher the meaning behind powdered milk ads from the 80s. A Mars bar would be the least of their problems.

A great job. I need to start building into my routines.

I’ve no exucse really… I have the keys for a unused parochial house beside the work place here. There is a savage ould bedroom with a huge four poster bed in the middle of it. Twas used by the bishops back in the day. Twould be grand for 40 minutes nap.

I’d say that room has seen some awful things, mate.

The carpet isn’t up to much.

My “done the park run” wording was purposefully vague. My life partner ran it and I walked it with the child so didn’t keep track of time.There were a good few @Mac types, running with the buggy. While I’m flexible with my views, I’m not yet at that stage.

That’s called going for a walk in the park mate, not doing a park run

I’ve a bit of badger bating to do in the morning, a great way to start a Sunday.

You’ve misled the forum there.

Just got my time via email.

[REDACTED] minutes on the button. [REDACTED] place out of 508 RUNNERS.

A walk in the park indeed.

Edited to protect identity from online and offline attacks.

Do the one or two park run volunteers not usually place last so as to ensure nobody partaking finishes last?

Plot twist: Bando is a hi viz wearing volunteer who makes baked goods for participants to enjoy with a cup of tea at the end.

My local park run today had the full Irish in a local hostelry after :joy::joy::joy::joy:. Kinda defeats the purpose.

They were packing up when I got to the finish line. The volunteer sweeping up behind everyone and coming from the back of the field to collect the direction/route signs as he went passed me out near the end. :angry:

Over 50 minutes :smile: :smiley:

Ah stop spoofing. You couldn’t walk that slow sure.