Not spoofing, over 52 minutes
He was walking with a young child. 3.11 miles would easily take an hour
I usually do 7km at a leisurely pace in an hour with the child
He’s doing his best for God sake we all had to start somewhere
Sure didn’t I stop to chat to a lad I knew who was doing a bit of coaching on the astro pitch we passed on the route.
Alf Tupper often had to stop for some reason during a race but it didn’t hold him back to that extent
Its that time of the morning lads! Up and away at ten to five with the sun shinning. Sure what else would you be doing
Not a great day for all of those great triathletes down in youghal doing the Iron Man today. Best of luck to them all
cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy
Pissing here ATM ( carrigaline) bro late 50s competing,say the rain adds to it for the mad bastards
Ah but Alf had the fish and chips to keep him going
At least they will not be roasted out of it. The cycling course is very technical with two trips up Windmill Lane in Youghal. Mad bastards.
PS, how soon before the #metoo movement start having a problem with the name Iron Man?
Haha v good - yep p.c. brigade will have to fix that - my late bro did that youghal hill climb to finally finish his first 100 miles non stop on a bike a few weeks b4 cancer got him (human spirit is awesome at times- take my hat off to all competing today)
Swim cancelled
Straight onto bike
Oh! That’s a shame and also doable
You did. And didn’t the buggy get a puncture that needed fixing too. Dont mind the bullies. You do you
The queue for ice cream at the stables was very long for a Saturday might be the main issue…
Lovely vista pal. Ye love a good stone wall
My brother 54/55 did it in 12 hrs 39 minutes, still recovering
Fair play to him. He’s made of tough stuff