Eire soccer fans; Martin O'Neills Green Army

Why the Whatsapp hate?

I hear cunts going on about it at work and have decided to stay clear of it mate.

I’ve too many enemies to be going on a free text app like that.

Auld age too…I’d be very slow to progress with the latest fad.

You’re missing out, it’s unreal

Please tell Tim,

I’m not on the Facebook, the bebo or the snapchat. I don’t even know what the last one is. Not on Linkin in either.

I’ll tell you this though. You’re a cunt. I don’t need nine A’s to confirm it neither. You’re A Cunt!

Are you on the fire water, mate?

Just back from a couple of nights away so I’ve drivers around if things go mad…

I’m on the VCR’s tonight.

Of all the lies you have told on here that’s the biggest one.

Them tan cunts wouldn’t drink cold tae

The english wouldnt drink warm tae. Bacardi breezers are the order of the day the wake cunts

Sorry Julio.

While watching the the Wales v ingerland game in a pub beside the Dundrum Shopping Centre. I was minding my own business at the bar watching the game on the small TV behind the bar… It was full of knackers as well…anyway,

A Black lad (I’m not racist) asked for 3 champagne cocktails,

The Eastern European bar maid didn’t know what they were!

Glass of champagne??..don’t sell it by the glass, we have prosecco she said!

Glass of prosecco then!

We only have a small bottles!

That’ll do. Can I have a champagne glass. Some sugar, and a brandy,

Ingerlish lad drops sugar in, then prosecco very carefully and then in goes the brandy. €47 odd for the 3 drinks.

He turns to me and says; ah right mate!

I being my Paddy self says; she wouldn’t be asked for that too often: quick as a flash he says; you wanna taste??

Eh?

It’s a champagne cocktail?

Ah your grand.

Taste the facking thing! In a non agressive manner.

Yer grand,

Taste it,

Eh okay. I take a sip and think I’m out of here before saying (take a guess);

1. That’s mighty, fair play - COYBIG
  2. That’s great stuff altogether - COYBIG
  3. I’d rather a VCR and a bit of personal meself.

Before heading off, he said; never forget the sugar, it sets it straight to the blood stream.

Now you wouldn’t get that drinking nor insight from some farmer in paddy land or some farmer over in the mainland trying to impress someone at the railway station at Watford with his 'dya want a pint of Guinness?
…

Can we not be somewhere in between those two options?

Great respect shown for the flag

I love the way you told that. You’ve a great way about you

Drinking the place dry

http://www.msn.com/en-ie/sport/uefa-euro-2016/irish-fans-force-irish-pub-in-bordeaux-to-stop-serving-pints-as-coolers-overheat/ar-AAh8YQ5?ocid=spartandhp

Limerick

I would bloody love to be in Bordeaux with my comrades today, love it. Have a great weekend guys.

I’m worried about our national flag.

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/europe/were-very-good-at-proving-were-the-best-fans-in-the-world-but-were-going-overboard-veteran-irish-fan-in-france-34808163.html

Ah thats brilliant. Fair play, some seriousness and focus on the unreported stories out there, but then, THEN, right at the end you get…

Get in touch

Send us your stories, pictures and videos from Euro 2016.

Email us at fanzone@independent.ie

Send us a Whatsapp message on 087 184 7169.

Or contact us via Facebook
Online Editors