EPL 2009/2010 official thread

Gray must never have paid his bar-tab in Scribes West.

Super Cesc :clap:

Graham Alexander’s 100th penalty in league football apparently. Funny if Arsenal slip up here.

Arsenal hammering on Burnleys door, missing a striker big time by all accounts.

Spurs 2 up, well deserving of it too. Hughes really doesnt know what to do with that City side.

eduardo wouldnt break eggs up front for Arsenal at the moment. Clearly minding himself. Fair play to Burnley in not putting out their reserves…:rolleyes:

big difference between playing one of the big 4 at home and playing them away…

Burnley have an astonishing record at home.

Pompey dropped 7 tonight for the trip to Chelsea, and look to be unlucky to be behind.

big difference between playing one of the big 4 at home and playing them away…[/quote]

huge…its a three sided pitch away from home sure…:rolleyes:

:smiley: KIB can’t even figure the concept of home advantage.

oh my god…:eek:

Mark Hughes is seething

You mongs cant even figure out the concept of football so I’ll take that with a pinch of salt…:rolleyes:

Mark Hughes and KIB man are seething. :smiley:

Aston Villla beat Man utd for the first time at OT in 26-years.

Aston Villla beat Man utd for the first time at OT in 26-years.[/quote]

Will Hughes see the far side of Christmas at this stage? How much patience do the Arabs have?

KiB rounding off a day spent posting shite very nicely here. :thumbsup:

Wenger out criticising McCarthy now over the Wolves team. I have to say Wenger has the odd decent opinion but he’s a moutpiece on every issue that effects Arsenal in any way negatively and he’s become a real bore to listen to.

“It’s not up to me. We will compete with Manchester United over 37 games instead of 38 this season. This is a problem for the international credibility of the Premier League.”

[quote=“Rocko”]Wenger out criticising McCarthy now over the Wolves team. I have to say Wenger has the odd decent opinion but he’s a moutpiece on every issue that effects Arsenal in any way negatively and he’s become a real bore to listen to.

“It’s not up to me. We will compete with Manchester United over 37 games instead of 38 this season. This is a problem for the international credibility of the Premier League.”[/quote]

All managers are mouthpieces for their own cause, it’s when people start treating them like something else the problems begin.

Yeah that’s true to an extent but it begins to get dangerous when:

1. the media give them too much weight (I’ll exempt tfk here obviously)
  2. they start taking legal action to support their opinions (like the Van Persie thing)