Epl 2011/2012

Heā€™s having a meeting with Dzeko today, Iā€™d imagine heā€™ll be benched for one game, esp this game. Mario to start for me with Edin on the bench. Thats based on nothing more than my opinion however and Robertoā€™s stubborness and horn for Mario.

Balotelli to start is fine too. Think he should give Adam Johnson a start aswell. Salgado is there to be take to the cleaners. Think Givet is left back and he is shit too.

Man United goalie David de Gea caught nicking Ā£1.19 doughnut

SUPER-rich Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea was given a yellow card by Tesco ā€” for pinching a Ā£1.19 DOUGHNUT.

The Spaniard, 20, was quizzed by security staff after he scoffed an Original Glazed ring treat from a Krispy Kreme cabinet at a store in Altrincham, Greater Manchester.

De Gea was hauled up after being captured on CCTV helping himself to the treat ā€” but escaped a penalty.

The sticky-fingered stopper ā€” thought to be on Ā£70,000 a week ā€” wolfed down the doughnut in the magazine aisle.

But as he headed for the exit without paying, he was tackled by security staff ā€” one of whom spoke fluent Spanish.
Howler

They took the keeper, signed from Atletico Madrid in the summer in an Ā£18.3million deal, to the storeā€™s ā€œstop and searchā€ room.

And they made it clear he had made a right howler by giving him a hairdryer treatment that would have made Man U boss Sir Alex Ferguson proud.

De Gea strode into the Tesco Extra with two Spanish pals.

A source said: "They werenā€™t very subtle. They swaggered in chatting loudly in Spanish.

"The security guards who monitor the CCTV watched two of them take a doughnut each out of the Krispy Kreme cabinet.

ā€œIncredibly, they then appeared to try to leave without paying ā€” or buying anything else for that matter.ā€

The source said that when challenged and ushered into the search room, de Gea did not seem to know what was going on and ā€œlooked pretty embarrassedā€.

Last night a Tesco spokesman said: ā€œA customer was spoken to by our security team and the issue was resolved.ā€

Police were not called and no further action was taken.

Tesco has a strict policy of a three-month store ban for alleged shoplifters.

De Gea is regarded as the best young goalkeeper in Europe and was part of the Spain Under-21 team that won this yearā€™s European Championship.

His United career got off to a shaky start but he has recently begun to impress with some fine saves.

Sir Alex is fully behind his star signing. He said of de Gea earlier this month: "Heā€™s 20 years of age and doesnā€™t know the culture of the country.

"Thatā€™s a lot to deal with but he has shown great composure about the whole thing.

ā€œHeā€™s not got himself flapping about the goalmouth. I think heā€™s absolutely outstanding. The boy is tremendous.ā€

I think this is a cracking bet and shall be lumping all my eggs into this basket.

what would lads make of Everton at 15/8 to win the Merseyside derby this afternoon

KIB manā€™s tip on City -1 today looks fair strong and represents good value.

Iā€™ll also be backing Franco Di Santo to find the net at anytime today against Villa at 4/1.

I will also be having a nibble at the shown a card market in the merseyside derby when the teams are announced.

Roma/Inter double tonight comes in at around 3/1.

I fancy Roma to kick on from last weekends victory and beat an Atlanta side who are flying high, they would be top only for their points deduction.

Inter are at home to Napoli and have started well under Ranieri, Napoli are without Cavani who is injured.

Not great. Everton struggle to score goals. Not a great habit for winning games.

I fancy my beloved Canaries tol get something out of the game today.

Possibly but Saha is back in the side today and should provide a bit more of a goal threat, on the couple of occasions that I have seen Liverpool this season they have looked like very poor at the back and Everton will get chances. Think it is an appealing price and have had a small cut off it, more to have a reason to watch it as I am not in the form for much today

Everton: Howard, Hibbert, Baines, Jagielka, Distin, Rodwell, Fellaini, Osman, Coleman, Cahill, Saha.
Liverpool: Reina, Kelly, Skrtel, Carragher, Enrique, Kuyt, Adam, Lucas, Downing, Suarez, Carroll.
//

Donā€™t think so mate. Iā€™d say if anything Liverpool will struggle to break them down but Everton will really struggle for goals this season. 0-0 might
be worth an interest. Thought Liverpool were fairly muck last weekend and if Wolves had shown any self belief both on the field and on the sideline during the first half they would have got a result. Karl Henry was the best midfielder on view which kind of said it all.

Harsh Red for Rodwell???

Rodwell unfairly sent off for a tackle on Suarez.

Atkinson has very harshly sent off Jack Rodwell for Everton after clearly winning the ball in a tackle on Suarez.

That wasnā€™t even a foul.

Dreadful decision. Truly dreadful. Yellow at most. Suarez made a meal of it. Not his fault, he jumped and tried to protect himself, but referee was shocking.

Huh? He did one or the other?

It wasnā€™t even a foulā€¦cunt of a decision

Carroll is fairly immobile, pointless having him on in a game like this where the pool need to exploit the extra man.

The more of Coleman I see the less impressed I am

The balls crossed into Carroll have been terrible so far, all hit and hopes.