Epl 2012/13

I agree with that mate. For me the only decision he got wrong was booking Valencia for a dive when he was tripped. Torres did dive and the offside was the linesman’s call to make. Clattenburg is one of the better referees in the EPL along with Howard Webb.

Torres was caught, made a meal of it alright, but he was certainly caught. Johnny Evans is a calamity and has very luckily got away with it twice this year.

I saw a stat on SSN last night about shots on target.

Sunderland have only had 12 shots on target in their total league games this season. It’s roughly 1 shot on target per game.

Next lowest was 30 shots on target.

There was minimal contact and he dived onto the ground. He was unlucky in that this area is so inconsistently reffed that most players would not have got booked for that. Johnny Evans is a filthy jaffa cake who will cost United in a number of big games this season if he stays in the team. Smalling has returned to training and is a much better player.

The English League players, the English media and English pundits have all become obsessed with ‘contact’. Was there contact? How much contact? Enough contact to go down? Was the force of the contact enough to warrant a card? Was he simulating and pretending that there was contact?

Fuck off. Yer man rushed in and sent off Torres the other day when the simple and obvious thing to do was…fucking nothing. It wasn’t clear cut that he was fouled or that he dived so just play on. Absolutely no need to book him, especially when there was no way he could have been certain.

I don’t know about that mate-a man has to have the courage to follow his convictions. If the ref thought he dived, he was right to book him. If he thought he dived and he did nothing then he would be akin to the people of Germany in the late 30’s. Look at your new clean living ways and the great results you are seeing from it with a little help from Paulie. It takes courage to stand up for what you believe in-I would’ve thought that you of all people would inderstand that.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 680873”]

If Liverpool can get top six I will be happy enough- Considering all the shite over the last 2/3 seasons. It’s a fairly young team still gelling and at times have played some great football. A striker badly needed, as is another goalkeeper- to take the no.1 shirt or put Pepe under pressure for it because Jones is not up to it. Some of the decisions against the reds have also been shocking this year, and with some impartial officiating could easily be 6 points better off, tho I doubt man yoo fans would like the see the introduction of impartial refereeing being brought into the league.
[/quote]your a joke of a man mice if you believe that shite you wrote there.suarez and Stirling should both have been sent off in the first half alone.only lads that were kicking lumps out of players were in the red shirts.mirallis was heads above anyone on the pitch before Suarez took him out.
Stats don’t lie mice…Everton out played,out passed,out crossed and surprising enough did not out play the pool in the long ball stakes.pool won that one.
Pinnear was a huge loss for the blues and only a 60% fit felli and our main threat going forward having to go off injured at half time.
When the 2nd pool goal went in Everton started to play.if it was 2 years ago the would have lost by 4.
As for the 5th goal that cunts teeth were of side so it’s fair to see why it didn’t stand.

Go way to fuck. Sterling and Suarez sent off? After Moyes calling for manliness and an end to simulation all week, Everton players went running to the ref to try and get players booked and sent off- and then there’s Phil Neville dive- Sickening double standards from merseysides second club. As for the game, Liverpool bossed the opening 15/20 of both halves before Everton took over. I already said they were great and it would have been harsh on them had they lost the game, even tho the goal should have stood. Brush the chip off your shoulder before laying into me in future. It’s bad enough Batt the Ladd is bullying me,I dont need an aggressive Evertonian chipping away too.

Delighted to see Stevie G has taken my commenmts on board and come out and clarified his post-match statements.

http://www.irishtimes.com/sports/soccer/2012/1031/1224325953381.html#

Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard has backtracked on his claims that Everton play like Stoke, admitting he went too far with his comments.
The England midfielder spoke immediately after Sunday’s controversial 2-2 draw at Goodison Park, where Luis Suarez had an added-time goal wrongly ruled out for offside.
Emotions were running high in the aftermath and Gerrard accepts he overstepped the mark with his opinion. “Just to clarify I’ve watched the game again, and I’ve seen some of Everton’s matches this season, and what I said in relation to their style of play went too far.
“I was frustrated by the disallowed goal from Luis when I spoke and also some of the things (diving allegations) that have been said about Luis in recent weeks which haven’t been fair in my opinion.
“As captain I have a duty to stand up for our players when I feel they are unfairly singled out. But it wasn’t my intention to disrespect Everton or Stoke for that matter and I certainly didn’t intend any disrespect to their manager or players.
“I have the utmost respect for David Moyes and Tony Pulis and the job they have done at their respective clubs. My main issue was with the goal that wasn’t given and that Liverpool did not get the three points I felt we deserved in what was a fantastic derby match.”

A real man can admit when he was wrong* and hold his hands up to it. :clap: :clap: :clap:

*[size=2]even tho he was right.[/size]

gerrard said that- he isnt the most verbose of people and in post game interviews he is as thick as shit so i doubt that he said that

Lovely words from Steven and it’s wonderful to see someone having the guts to admit they were wrong and clarifying matters. It’s only a pity some TFK members wouldn’t follow his lead rather than digging in becoming entrenched and making a show of themselves - I’m thinking of the likes of taz and Sandymount and their ridiculous criticism of Messrs Delaney and Trapattoni for example.

Ah yes Paulie-class act. :clap: :clap: I wanted to highlight this from Stevie G who is an utter bollox as I’m very even handed when it comes to being acting the bollox on an internet forum.

That makes both of us pal. It is important to give credit when and where it is due.

I think you are great also.

Ah that’s lovely-right back at you kid. Great to get a bit of kudos from a forum big hitter like your good yourself.

Rvp puts united ahead and rooney missed a penalty. Drab enough match so far.

Arsenal have been awful, United a little better. Second goal would have killed the game off, hope we don’t live to regret the missed penalty and couple of other missed chances.

“Are you Savile in disguise?” :lol:

Rooney pen saved, hit wide/over ?

RVP to score & UTD to win @ 17/10 was a great bet.

Wide. Dragged it low to his left. Very poor penalty.

Utd should be further ahead. Final ball today had been awful from nearly all front players. RVP has been anonymous since the goal. Arsenal have been very poor.