EPL Fantasy 22/23

GW 18 and GW19 will make or break a manā€™s season.

Iā€™m having a poor week so far. Is next week the cup qualification? I may use my two transfers wisely this week.

Yeah I think 16 is the cup.

Mo Salah didnā€™t deliver :smiley:

I was going to triple-captain him but I was wary of Big Sam.

I looked at this yesterday as I was at nothing. Iā€™d have been better off doing nothing, seem to do better the weeks I forget about it.
Brought in Grealish and to fit him in benched Watkins. Watkins has 11 points sitting on my bench and Grealish 2.
Itā€™s a shite auld game really. There should be far more opportunities for points than goals and assists

It pretty poor reallyā€¦ Iā€™ll finish it but I wonā€™t be back.

The bonus points are an attempt to address this but are heavily skewed towards players who score and assist. One of the UK red tops ran one years back where points were given for SunSport super ratings where world class elite players who didnā€™t score much like Roy Keane scored highly.

I sold Watkins for BamBam. Watkins is hot and cold, did nothing for me for weeks.

Thatā€™s why he was on the bench. Cunt was a 2 pointer for weeks

The problem I guess is outside of simple stuff like assists and goals the rest is slightly immeasurable. But it gives the whole game an awful skew. I reckon you should have unlimited subs every week. Gives you a better chance to take a punt on a team, without worrying about getting a fella back in. As it is after the first few weeks all teams converge and have 4 or 5 of the same players

Iā€™m having great fun trying to plan my transfers for the next few weeksā€¦

Is Wildcard available for week 17?

Jaysus thatā€™s far too much effort

The deadline to use the first wildcard is tomorrow morning.

2nd wildcard should be available for GW17

Load up with lads with 2 games in DGW 19 and free hit in gameweek 18 is my planā€¦

Itā€™s woeful lads

This fucking thingā€¦ Another deadline today :roll_eyes:

Everton v Man City might be postponed due to Covid

Draft is way better for this reason. I have no interest in NFL, but weā€™ve been doing the draft PL fantasy for the past three seasons and itā€™s way better. The fact that everyone has different players keeps people interested for much longer.