snowflake alert
Is there a hetro pride parade ???
every Saturday night in Coppers.
Not that I’m aware of. if some eejit suggested a parade celebrating being straight they’d be shut down fairly quickly - no-one would know what to do with it!
it’d be akin to having a KKK parade these days.
You can’t be straight, white, a certain age demographic, identify as a man or woman, have a job without some cunt getting offended with you
All you tfk faggot freaks posting here should be poisoned.
LGBTs have been persecuted for years in relation to their make up. Heterosexuals have not.
You have little to be giving out about if you have a problem with them finally being able to express themselves exactly as they wish and feel good about it.
Okay online friends, no need to be disingenuous. Our gay comrades have have every right to celebrate their identity after suffering such horrific discrimination in the past. It’s just corporates clambering over each other to proclaim themselves the biggest gay friendly company in the village is a little opportunistic.
of course they do. absolutely.
in the same vein. Corporate entities have every right to market their wares as they see fit, so long as it isn’t offensive to anybody. Which this campaign isn’t.
Corporations have to be seen to be progressive and inclusive if their brands are to survive.
I don’t dispute any of that. I’m advocating corporates getting involved in rights based issues earlier on rather than when the battle’s won. But they’re not going to risk that obviously.
exactly. they absolutely could not and should get involved in a national referendum.
Close your wet arse you dirty queer cuntt freak!
Freak
Companies are spending a significant amount of their marketing budgets on Pride brunches/balloons/flags/digital etc and International Women’s Day.
Sure that’s the way it’s gone, as long as it’s not celebrating abortion then that’s grand by me. It’ll be something else in a couple of years you’d imagine.
Does anybody really pay attention to a bank or insurance company supporting ‘issues’. Do comparison websites give users a political correctness option when they’re searching for the cheapest insurance or mortgage?
It’s partly down to recruiting I’d say. They are all falling over themselves to “get” Millenials and this is just another way to do it.
I’ve applied for a rainbow coloured “LGBT Ally” lanyard to hold my work ID card. They’re all the rage in Dublin and I want in.
Lads who are woke complaining there is no advantage in being woke now as everybody is woke.
Virtue signaling innit?