Estonia Ireland Ireland Estonia

Are you going to home game tase?

afraid not

Bought my tickets yesterday. Very much looking forward to this.

Ya remember him playing for Shels. Was fairly pudgy then but his talent wasn’t in doubt. Fair play to him hasn’t had the easiest route to the top level but did very well yesterday.

Fahey, Doyle, Coleman, Ward, all went on to play in the EPL from the eircom league in recent years.

No mate I said in the Euros and against a decent side. Estonia doesn’t fall into either of these categories.

long as well

also why play doyle-you think he is shit

no dont think kevin doyle is shit, just in a bad run of form, change of club might sort him out. Some outstanding performances in a green shirt, hope he can get back to his best.

How many games did Long play for Cork?

McGeady only on the Spartak bench this week. Had a poor match last weekend apparently - though not alone in that.

2 appearances as a substitute.

Long is now rated as very doubtful for this tie.
Montrose have secured rights for both games.

The Wisla Krakow goalie, Sergei Pareiko is the Estonian keeper. He is shite. If he does play, Ireland should send a few high balls in to test him. He is usually good for at least one howler a game.

:lol: A jaysus it’s not U14! surely he can’t be that bad?!

He is not great. All the good Polish goalies have emigrated.

Long is out for 6 weeks so will deffo miss the play offs. Starting to look very thin up front now.

Keane looks like he is back for it. We have Walters and Cox too with Doyle back for second leg. Would be more concerned if it we got an injury somewhere else at the minute.

Hard to think of a time in the last 15 years or so where we have had so much depth up front

If it’s goals we need all we need to do is give David Connolly a call.

Speaking of David Connolly - here is a fascinating hole in the wall documentary following Mick McCarthy in his first 2 years in charge of Ireland.

A great watch. Really captures the roller-coaster of a qualifying campaign and the heartbreak of losing a play-off away from home.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wUiUJnZ_Rc&feature=related

Deadly. Never saw that before. I watched the Charlton Years recently on Youtube. It’s very entertaining.

It is a very interesting period in the history of Irish football. The veterans of the Charlton era coming to the end and playing with the likes of Given, Kilbane and Harte.

I was nearly emotional at the end of the documentary thinking “what if”.

Fuck me - I can’t wait for November 15th but I hate to think how I’ll feel if we mess it up.

Just watched that. What a great guy Mick McCarthy is but I knew that already. :clap:

I nearly shed a tear too when Shay Given was crying. :lol: