Euro 2016

Apologies for the Turkey slip gents. Kazakhstan beating Latvia meant it was no longer the results against Kazakhstan that were being discounted in that group which bumped Turkey up a few points and was something I hadn’t considered.

Apology accepted.

Wouldn’t mind a trip to Hungary. Is it overrun with Syrians these days or what’s the craic?

Thanks hun xoxo

Some of the seedings have been decided. the rest will depend on the play off results

Is there a round of 16 (presumably made up of top 2 in each and 4 best 3rd place teams) or are a straight into quarter finals (6 group winners and 2 best runners up) ??

Round of 16. As you say four best third placed teams.

Informative rating.

Thanks mate

Wales - Top seed for the World Cup, but in pot 4 for the Euros, these rankings are a farce.

croatia go from almost scraping a playoff spot to second seeds in 24 hours

Do Bosnia play in Sarajevo or somewhere else in Yugoslavia, mate?

I’m very keen to go to the away play-off but I’d be afraid to go to Ukraine (maybe).

Shane Long’s ankle injury isn’t too serious and he should be fit for the play-offs.

it depends @Bandage
recently they have been playing games in Zenica that is an absolute shithole , im not sure how it meets UEFA regulations but this is where they played wales the other nite and more than likely where their qualifier game will play
it didnt take them long to realise that in Bosnia its only the Bosniaks or Moslems who actually support the team and make up virtually all the players so they just play in a city dominated with a Muslim population, here is some data ( i pulled from the article below)
The most recent data estimates that the country is 48 percent Bosniak, 37 percent Serb and 14 percent Croat. For the national team, there are two Bosnian Serbs (Ognjen Vranješ and Zvjezdan Misimović) and one Croat (Toni Šunjić). That leaves the 23-man side at 87 percent Bosniak, 8.7 percent Serb and 4.3 percent Croat.
Basically only the moslem population support the team, hence they’ll play the game in a suitably populated area
its a similar situation really to Israel who last night started only 2 Arabs ( Kayal and Dabbur) and Ireland who only start a few token catholics ( Mcginn and Cathcart maybe).
Its a team of fucking jihadi cunts basically

Very informative.

Thanks, pal.

Cathcart is a prod, mate.

Catholics on the team would be McGinn, McCourt, McLaughlin x2, Baird, McGovern, Ferguson and Boyce.

Doesn’t sound very appealing. I presume it’d be a bastard to get to as well.

Would I be right in thinking Sweden have a team of ould lads? I’d rather face them than Bosnia

Where are France?

Pot 1 as hosts