Euro 2020 thread (Part 1)

Definite red card.

I think these days that’s a definite red. I don’t think he meant it but you have a responsibility not to do that if you raise your studs.

Nearly smashed his knee Kenny for fuck sake

He wasnt in control of his actions. Reckless

Thats shocking, shocking

Sure that could happen anyone making a clearance.

It’s a clear result of a bad injury that was clearly accidental but the guy who accidentally caused it become a scapegoat.

He was.

He won the ball and yer man ran into him.

Harsh red. Complete accidental contact

Clearsd the ball with a straight leg and studs up?

Not in a million years is that a red card.

Making a clearance doesn’t propel you into another player generally.

If you make a tackle and raise your studs to horizontal, you can’t plant them on someone’s knee. That’s the way the game is reffed these days. It was reckless.

He’s gotten the ball for me. Wasn’t a wild lunge or any sort of follow through.

He followed through and nearly amputated him from the knee down

Have you some kind of alternate reality tv?

Yes. The other guy was late as a Dublin bus getting to the ball. Are you going to send off everyone for making a clearance now? Studs coming up is a common action when kicking the ball.

Hang on a sec? Was he not sent off on yours by a professional referee having viewed it on a monitor?

I think the Ukrainian lad went into him. I’m sorry but I dont agree at all here.

It’s a red lads FFS do you need to see the sock flopping in half before ye are convinced.

Yeah, maybe I’m being hysterical

You dont have to agree. He was correctly sent off