Euro 2020 thread (Part 1)

Dybril Cisse style assault on the fullback by the Ukrainian

The pretend hard lads are out in force again

Ffs that’s a red ye cunts

So the result rather than the action now dictates a red card? Nonsense.

Stonewall

See above image and go sit in the corner.

That’s a still image.

Yer man will still argue this

Yes I’m aware

Hes in pain here

England will be playing a fairly hobbled team whomever gets through this

Red card.

If a fella kicks the ball hard and a lad gets in the way it’s a red card.

It’s got nothing to do with hardness, or “pretend hardness.” I hate seeing a player limp off the pitch. It’s a terrible outcome. But I think the Swedish player has to go for that there, got the ball, and a collision resulted (both lads were going forward with a lot of momentum).

You’re triggered.

Another chip for the shoulder. What’s the conspiracy? Get ukraine through to play England?

Didi agrees it was harsh.

It’s rotten luck. But that’s the game.

It’s a bit like James McCarthy’s leg break a few years ago. An accident, no malice, the Swede was there way before him, the Ukrainian was late.

That’s all well and good but he is irresponsible and out of control. Therefore it’s a red and a correct decision

I’m showing up your logic as idiotic