Euro 2024- Lamine Yamal:Wonderkid

Messi missed a penalty in Argentinaā€™s shoot out victory in the Copa America last night

Ronaldo scored his penalty in Portugalā€™s shoot out defeat in the Euros tonight.

And that, my friends, is the REAL victory.

#twitter
#imeanX

I think France v Spain will be a better game than the Iberian derby. Portugal canā€™t have any complaints after two drab 0-0 draws in the knockouts. Ronaldoā€™s situation is reminiscent of politics in a GAA club, his auld wan must be club treasurer.

Thereā€™s just so much at stake its unreal.

Does Messi have a memeable video still image of him looking like this? No he fucking doesnā€™t. Ronaldo 102 Messi 0.

Who will Spain start right back?

When you think about that chance Bruno missedā€¦

https://twitter.com/casualmind_/status/1809319053376495852?s=46

Tame enough stuff for the Germans to be rising to

Me and two of my closest friends, (one based in London, one in Waterford) have had a Group Chat going since 2016, titled, ā€˜the Toni Kroos Appreciation Chatā€™.

Tonight it feels like a part of us died, but as one of the lads said, ā€˜dont cry because its over, smile because it happenedā€™. :broken_heart:

It is what it is and life will go on, but it will never be the same.

Iā€™m sad the Germans are gone. Kroos, Neuer and Muller looked haunted at the end. Sport is ruthless when it comes to the crunch. Fulkrug was such a handful but just couldnā€™t quite score the goal to etch his name into German folklore.

It just means so much.

Iā€™ve rarely felt as alive as i did from 5pm to 7.30pm this evening.

It was absolutely epic.

Youā€™d lose 55 per cent of your bets ?

Draws are always at least 9/4, youā€™d be coining it this tournament. Awful to watch though as a punting spectacle

Average draw is 5/2, youā€™d be up 50%.

https://twitter.com/AlexandraJonson/status/1809311658134946025?t=XKCuhqAcmnZ6AOLfNs_qnw&s=19

Why didnā€™t ye start it in 2014?

We should have started it then but werenā€™t that smart.

I remember that night Toni came Dublin in 2012 and scored a brace.

Days Iā€™ll remember all my life.

Canā€™t love the outlook of the greatest manager of all time . Youā€™re some clown . A real basement dwelling freak

Ahhh. Now that. That is beauty.

Who couldnā€™t love that

+1,000.

Thought the ā€œhow did he miss that? an absolute sitterā€¦ā€ stuff from Ronnie & then Kevin Doyle to a lesser extent was way ott. The ball was behind him & he was contorting himself to get his head on it & back towards goal. They went on as if it was a simple nod into a gaping goal.

Hopefully thatā€™s the last time I have to watch that Ronaldo freak preening around the place