European Cup Rugby

He exudes Munsterness. Himself and DĂłnal Lenihan are the most biased commentary team you could find.

Poor enough from Crowley at the end. Don’t want to judge a player on one kick but should have done better.

Casey should have started alright. Showed a lot vs. Leinster.

Murray should be gone after this year.

I’m completely against greyhound racing but I’m a realist. Unfortunately the bigoted rules of @Halfpipe’s people means we won’t get proper multi use Green field sites any time soon.

Why? He’s still the second best scrumhalf in Ireland on form.

Biggest game of the season so far was last week v Leinster with 8200 in attendance.
We pay our tax in Connacht too.

@kyle

Certainly a big game for all the friends and families of the rejected Leinster academy players who got to go up against their home province last week. Connacht reduced the capacity from last week by 2000 for the visit of Bordeaux, still had tickets for sale yesterday, and the simple-minded and gullible called it a sell-out game. If only the IRFU could have been as creative and innovative with their bid to host a tournament.

Dunno what you’re rambling on about tbh. You began with a gripe over €20m public funding, you have a gripe with the thought a game v a French team be bigger than a local derby v Leinster, and a gripe with the origins of the Connacht players. It was obvious on the TV that the venue wasn’t at capacity.

Sure you have summed all the gripes up there well after all. The whole season of the URC is spent trying to qualify for Europe, yet a glamour team coming from France struggles to get 6000 at it. Every season seems to see a reduction in the number players who started their rugby in Connacht feature for the team. If a few Connacht people just want to watch Leinster play, the ÂŁ20 million public money might be better spent upgrading the rail network to Dublin.

:rofl::rofl::rofl: you have it bad. Go have your cocoa

He doesn’t like the professional sport…where fellas locate themselves where they get paid

Assume he has hundreds of posts giving out about this in the g…a…a…

There’s drink been had here lads.

Been calling for this since casey broke out

It’s madness to spend money on a rugby ground a gah ground and a soccer ground in the one city. Surely if they came together and sold the land they were sitting on it could make something beautiful.

Have the seating retractable so it could be bigger for the Gah and tight for the foreign sports.

Concert venue etc.

Thomond and the Gaelic grounds looking at each other is mad as well

It’s absolutely crazy. Musgrave Park, Turners Cross and Pairc Uí Rínn should be working out of the one 10k capacity multifunctional stadium.

Yeah? How would that work fixtures wise?

Can someone here explain the new system, 4 groups of 6, but teams only play 3 of those?

https://twitter.com/Aoifs123/status/1733557469303939188?t=51ljXeoOL9gE6EPwvLMeTQ&s=19

In the new structure, teams will play a total of four games against clubs within their pool from different leagues, either home or away, and will not face the club within their pool from the same league at all.

Convoluted to TV’s supposed benefit. Diluting the allure of the competition I think