Eurovision 2019 - Jaffa/Tel Aviv (not in Europe this year)

Why don’t they give the public votes out at the same time as the jury voting? I think I gave out about this last year as well

The North Macedons got fucked there

Well done mate you picked out an 11/10 winner. I’d say you were sweating buckets for it at the end though.

He’d a shit song but so did the Netherlands.

You’d want to be a fair mug to be betting on this shite

You’d have to feel sorry for the Swedish Russell Wilson lookalike. But the bookies get it right again.

That was about the 20th best song and yerman seems like a wanker

A stupid Fucking name Duncan

Its more bent than a Limerick FC match

Fucking tripe

That’s a grand tune. I can see why it would have such appeal.

The South Macedons are laughing their holes off at them.
It had all the hallmarks of a party Euro selection convention. Lads mandated to vote a certain way by HQ and then just reverting to local tribal faction voting. Brutal but beautiful simultaneously…

Ireland still the top dogs all-time in the Eurovision. Throw that on your Smörgåsbord you cunts.

Smart observers would have been able to tell you who had won before Sweden’s public vote was announced.

There are 41 countries and each country has 58 votes to allocate on the public vote.

58 x 41 = 2378

You simply tot up the cumulative points as they are allocated and see if the remaining points to be allocated are less or more than the gap the jury vote leader has to make up.

I’ll be doing this next year to ruin the suspense.

I had a feeling the Swedes would fall short with Norway getting 291 and Iceland 186 with the public, and Russia getting over 200.

The presenter made an elementary mistake after the conclusion of the voting when he said that the Eurovision would be returning to the Netherlands after 44 years next year.

This is incorrect.

1975 is the last time the Dutch won the contest, but they hosted it in 1980 when the Israelis declined to host for a second year in a row after retaining their title at home in 1979.

The winner of the 1980 contest in The Hague was Johnny Logan for Ireland with “What’s Another Year?”

We’ve a fine record in the Netherlands in the Eurovision - in fact all other countries will be fighting against the hand of history next year, as we’ve won 100% of the contests hosted there in years ending in 0 - with Dana recording our (comely) maiden (city) victory in the competition in Amsterdam in 1970.

Tonight’s result is the third time the Dutch have won the Eurovision in years ending in 9, after outright victory in 1959 and a Charity Shield style quarter share of victory after a four way tie in 1969.

As Chas and Dave might have said, it’s lucky for Holland when the year ends in 9.

The Johan Cruijff ArenA is surely the heavy favourite to host the Grand Prix next year

Though the Ahoy Stadium in Rotterdam will be a big contender if the Dutch go for the “small is beautiful” philosophy

Pop quiz.
Even though the Netherlands haven’t won it since 75, when was the last time they hosted it?

Correct

These boys won anyway it seems

I’d say some cunt in China has already decided where this years Rose Of Tralee is going to come from,
As I type this there’s something on the radio about Paddy Power helping problem gamblers :sweat_smile: