Just curious HorseboxâŚ
I assume you have changed all your passwords on accounts you have logged into in the past couple of days and run antivirus and malware checkers on your pc too.
Just curious HorseboxâŚ
I assume you have changed all your passwords on accounts you have logged into in the past couple of days and run antivirus and malware checkers on your pc too.
Iâm not very IT savvy mate so not sure how to do that stuff. Iâve changed my facebook password alright but apart from email I donât do much else online. What else should I be doing?
Are you going tooled up?
This thread has been great craic but now that weâre in circles of talking about reverse ballhops and that class of a thing we may as well move on.
The indignant outrage on this thread was excellent but I may as well post up the couple of private correspondences I received on the Facebook security breach so we can laugh at people together:
Horsebox of course was keen not to allow the moderators to make up their own minds on the post in public but as I mentioned yesterday he did report the post with the following message:
âSerious invasion of privacy here and most probably illegal.â
I think itâs fair to say that his mate will be very grateful for the stand Horsebox took in protecting his identity.
More humorously (and threateningly) ttown boy obviously clicked the link and he too recognised Horseboxâs mate. He sent a PM yesterday evening:
"Hiya
The member Mac is highlighting my facebook profile in your posts. Delete those posts immediately please, I donât really want to take this any further but I will if I have to.
Thanks"
He evidently felt that wasnât strong enough because he waited a full 6 minutes before using the Report function and complaining a little more robustly:
"Iâve already messaged you on this. If this isnât removed I will use every contact I have legally and professionally to sort something out. Iâm not being bolshy but this 100 miles outside the boundaries of decent form.
Hope you think so as well.
Cheers"
Unfortunately I didnât get around to putting his mind at ease until this morning but he did climb down with sufficient humility, apologising and expressing a little embarrassment at his reaction.
Finally, itâs nice to see the lads over on Boards keeping a watchful eye on proceedings and condemning our indefensible behaviour:
harry what is going on over there as regards some clown posting up someones personal details, I havenât got the time to read back thru to see it all, was it one of the old AFR crowd or what?
_all a big wind up i think. i bought it hook line & sinker cos i hate bullys lad, hate them. _
seemingly someone posted a members fb details. unless you want to mess about there is very little serious discussion there.
Some TFK guy posted a link to a new contributor from AFR Facebook page, very bad form
They really are lowlifes over there. Apart from firing a few fâs at one another no one has anything much to contribute. Theyâre like the lads down the pub that stick in their little clique acting the bollox and antagonising people that pass them, only difference being that the crowd in the pub run the risk of getting a puck in the mouth and them lads donât. Cahill was well rid of at least half them.
This really has been a week of weeks for internetting. Absolutely outstanding stuff.
I am SO fucking happy right now.
Immense stuff.
This thread will go down in the annals of internet loreâŚtruly outstanding stuffâŚ
Take a bow Mac.
So TTown Buoy is horseboxâs friend. The fog is finally starting to clear on this amazing thread. Thereâs more to come on this of that I have no doubt. Once the writs are exchanged, youâd wonder whoâll be the last man standing. Rocko is showing a million times the backbone of a moderator like Cahill here, happy to stand his ground beside Mac, in the face of a couple of privacy suits.
Oh shit! I posted a photo of Tom Brady once, I hope he doesnât use every contact he has both legally and professionally to sort something out.
Bravo Mac on the redux.
This is really Runtâs work. Itâs a rehash of âFacehop 2010â.
This is âFacehop 2012: The Facehoppeningâ
For those of you who missed Facehop 2010 read:
http://www.thefreekick.com/board/topic/11680-has-the-runt-broken-a-tfk-unwritten-rule/page__st__40__p__336551__hl__facehop__fromsearch__1
and
Horsebox, Kev, carryharry and the squares over on Boards still probably wonât be able to follow what happened.
âThis is the benchmark for future ballhops. It will never be outdoneâ
Cld April 27th 2010.
I think it has been outdoneâŚ
I remember poor old atticus shit himself when that happened he even messaged rocko about it :lol:
I wouldnât agree that it has been outdone.
It caught out a handful of seasoned posters last time. This Horsebox noob never stood a chance.
Ttown was caught out. âhorseboxâ certainly wasnât.
Ah here, I think youâre overdoing the sleuthing. I donât think his emotional reporting of the post was part of a wonderful reverse ball hop. He seemed to eventually cop on this morning and was implying he knew all along.
simply tremendous, imagine they are still people out here not familiar with that Facebook skit :lol:[/indent]