fuck it, itâs tough to make the changes this week.
Be brave Runt, changed three players last week and ended up with 55 points(-12 for extra transfers). Good total for only six teams playing. Mind you I still lost my H2H with MBBâŚby one fucking point. If that gobshite Zabaletta hadnât been booked, if City had kept a clean sheet, if, if, if.
Ya, Iâve made 3 transfers. I am not happy with them though.
This is a vital week.
Is Fabregas back? I desperately need to get rid of that useless fucker Arshavin.
He is due back this weekend. Iâm in the same boat but rather use my transfers this week to get players in who will be playing twice.
Arsenal are playing twice you dufus! Am i the one one to hear about the Arsenal - Bolton and Liverpool-Spurs game being refixed for next week? Or was everyone just keeping quiet hoping no-one else would notice?
Ya but no point using a transfer to swap out Arseshavin for Fabregas! When I couldu se it to swap out a one game player for a two game player
I will be getting rid of Arshavin. Tired of waiting for him to deliver. Hopefully it will be for Fabregas but if heâs not fit then another player playing twice will be brought in. Is Lennon from Spurs fit?
Any of you lads got a wildcard left? Think its time to drop the dynamite.
Listen fuckhead, those changes were only made after i posted, at least they were only made on the Fantasy site. I didnât know they were playing. I donât spend my days following everything that goes on in the league.
It has cost me 8 points though, as i have had to get Fab in for Lampard and another Arsenal player in, not sure who yet.
Runt the lads are right, take the hit on 4,8 or 12 points, its nearly always worth it. Youâll only do it for players who generally do well and are playing twice. I got 5 points extra out of Mica Richards last week, and a shit load out of Tevez.
Runt - How the hell are you up the top with that team you have. It really proves its all about the start. Start well and just glide along and your always in the running.
EDIT:Actually looking over your last few weeks its not bad at all, some good captain decisions. Wright-Phillips, thats from left field a few weeks back.
[quote=âcaoimhaoinâ]Runt - How the hell are you up the top with that team you have. It really proves its all about the start. Start well and just glide along and your always in the running.
EDIT:Actually looking over your last few weeks its not bad at all, some good captain decisions. Wright-Phillips, thats from left field a few weeks back.[/QUOTE]
They dont call him EPL Runt for nothing.
[quote=âcaoimhaoinâ]
Runt the lads are right, take the hit on 4,8 or 12 points, its nearly always worth it. Youâll only do it for players who generally do well and are playing twice. I got 5 points extra out of Mica Richards last week, and a shit load out of Tevez.[/QUOTE]
I donât know where this impression that Iâm against transfers has come from!
Iâve been taking the hit on transfer for the past few months and itâs worked out pretty well for me.
Edit: I only see your other post now where you have acknowledged my captaincy selection prowess
[quote=âThe Runtâ]I donât know where this impression that Iâm against transfers has come from!
Iâve been taking the hit on transfer for the past few months and itâs worked out pretty well for me.
Edit: I only see your other post now where you have acknowledged my captaincy selection prowess[/QUOTE]
Its my first year, and naivity has caught me out, but captaincy has cost me bad in recent times. Alot of 2 & 4 point results, and thats from sticking to the usuals of Rooney, Fab and Lampard. You could put it down to luck, but i wonât its just shite judgement really. Most inspired was Given the day he saved a penalty. But that was luck, as my judgement was Man C would get a clean sheet, they didnât even get that though, penalty was stroke of luck.
Arshavin has been a disaster for me as skipper.
Everytime I give him the armband he plays shit. Iâve given one of my new signings the armband this weekend. I am hoping he will be eager to impress me and will rack up a nice score. My only fear is that plenty of others probably have the same idea.
Midfielders, especially goalscoring ones are the best captains. If they take penalties so much the better. Fabregas, lampard, Gerrard, Milner are all proof of this. Most of those players have more than their fair share of assists too.( All the above is also reflected in their price, excepting Milner who has been great value this year)
Wouldnât be a huge fan of changing captain every week.Very hard to guess who will have a good week, better to stick with the consistent point scorers. If Fabregas is fit then he would always be mine.
[quote=âhannibalâ]Midfielders, especially goalscoring ones are the best captains. If they take penalties so much the better. Fabregas, lampard, Gerrard, Milner are all proof of this. Most of those players have more than their fair share of assists too.( All the above is also reflected in their price, excepting Milner who has been great value this year)
Wouldnât be a huge fan of changing captain every week.Very hard to guess who will have a good week, better to stick with the consistent point scorers. If Fabregas is fit then he would always be mine.[/QUOTE]
That was my strategy for a long time, it was Lampard, but he didnât really produce. I went ofr Drogba for a while then and he did produce, but then he fucked off to a gun fight.
Iâm starting to look at Milner more and more, i have him already. Every time iâve seen him this year he has impressed me. He has to start for England, he is the form midfielder along with Lennon if you are to take in the whole season to date.
[quote=âThe Runtâ]Ya, Iâve made 3 transfers. I am not happy with them though.
This is a vital week.[/QUOTE]
Getting tight at the top of the h2h now Runt. iâd be wary of losing 8 points but with double games this weekend you will probably pull it off. I might just do the sameâŚ
How is everone doing in the fantasy cup itself?
knocked out last week, you still going?