FAO Chartered Accounts with girlfriends / partners / wives.
Charity Valentines Ball being hosted by the Leinster Society on Saturday, February 16th. Tickets only €120 per person. Looks like it could be a good night.
FAO Chartered Accounts with girlfriends / partners / wives.
Charity Valentines Ball being hosted by the Leinster Society on Saturday, February 16th. Tickets only €120 per person. Looks like it could be a good night.
Can Bandage take Fagan as his +1 to save the lads going stag?
€120 per person? :o Charity me bollix!
Anyone know the answer to riddle 1 or riddle 2 in this month’s Leinster Society newsletter?
Riddle 2 - they are grandsons?
Riddle 3 seems a bit easy. Am I missing something?
Hang on a while. My newsletter is somewhere in my rubbish pile under my desk - I’ll have a look for it.
Riddle 2 - one was adopted or a foster child?
No idea on Riddle 1.
I saw that shower of boring cunts going into their dinner last week. I’d say they haven’t had a single inspirational thought between the lot of em. What sort of cunt would want to be one of them ffs? Was it any good Bandage?
[quote=“Bandage, post: 612508”]Riddle 2 - one was adopted or a foster child?
No idea on Riddle 1.[/quote]
Was thinking that myself for #2 but that’s a bit of a disappointing answer. #1 has me intrigued.
What’s riddle 1? is it: In the course of an audit you discover the client, which pays you large fees, has been hiding and moving loans to give the appearance of a better balance sheet. This has the potential to cripple the economy and leave tax payers with a massive debt. What do you do?
You quickly realize that a director hiding loans is a pretty small issue in terms of the overall balance sheet and move on to something more material.
You then whatsapp a friend to see if they have bought their ticket to the annual Christmas lunch.
The February edition of Accountancy Ireland has been delivered to my desk.
Quick quiz:
"The three most important attributes of a trusted advisor are to be able to:
1…
2…
3…"
Fill in the blanks.
None correct, balbec.
Be young
Be foolish
Be happy
I don’t agree with it myself. You obviously need to listen to a client’s quandary/requirements/issue/query but there’s surely other things that you need to possess to go and advise them appropriately.
Nothing about knowing the maximum you can bill them and still get the work?
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 612516”]1. Listen
2. Listen
3. Listen[/quote]
Admirable advice. Presumably in order to…
@ briantinnion, Juhniallio: