FAO Hurling Fans

I was making shit up. If the game is fixed for Salthill there’ll be war!

Neutral venue? I have no idea. Kp is the date right?

Has to be. Galway can’t have home venue for Leinster games. Portlaoise, Tullamore or Nowlan Park usually where their brought too. If that’s the weekend that’s been set in fixture list then you should be ok.

All a pain in the bollix to get to :frowning:

From where? Base yourself in Dublin once you fly in and you’ll be grand.

I know but knocks the drinking time on the head. Never mind.

I’ll tell ye something Clare are worthy champions but they have a lot of improving to do if they are to retain their all ireland!It would not surprise me in the least if Clare didn’t win it again for another 3/4 years.

Clare are not an unbeatable side by any means. Waterford could have had them beaten by half time if they took their chances.Wexford took them to a draw. Cork stuffed them in Munster and Galway only lost by 4 when Joe Canning had a meltdown on the frees (think he missed 6).Everything that could go wrong for Limerick went for Limerick when they played Clare between missed frees and disallowed goals.Cork had them beat at full time in drawn game and were a puck of the ball from them in the replay.

Clare are deserved all ireland champions but their not as good as some think and need to improve massively to retain their all ireland.To be honest i wouldn’t be surprised to see them crash out of Munster early next year and out of the qualifiers if they get a tough draw.

[quote=“Beautiful City, post: 879963, member: 1616”]I’ll tell ye something Clare are worthy champions but they have a lot of improving to do if they are to retain their all ireland!It would not surprise me in the least if Clare didn’t win it again for another 3/4 years.

Clare are not an unbeatable side by any means. Waterford could have had them beaten by half time if they took their chances.Wexford took them to a draw. Cork stuffed them in Munster and Galway only lost by 4 when Joe Canning had a meltdown on the frees (think he missed 6).Everything that could go wrong for Limerick went for Limerick when they played Clare between missed frees and disallowed goals.Cork had them beat at full time in drawn game and were a puck of the ball from them in the replay.

Clare are deserved all ireland champions but their not as good as some think and need to improve massively to retain their all ireland.To be honest i wouldn’t be surprised to see them crash out of Munster early next year and out of the qualifiers if they get a tough draw.[/quote]

No matter how 2014 turns out, they took their chance in 2013 when it mattered.

They did but they’d want to tighten up that defence if their going to retain the all ireland!

Clare conceded only 1 more goal in Championship Hurling than Cork this year.

Have you any opinion on how Cork are going to tighten up that defense to win an All Ireland?

[quote=“carryharry, post: 879989, member: 1517”]Clare conceded only 1 more goal in Championship Hurling this year.

Have you any opinion on how Cork are going to tighten up that defense to win an All Ireland?[/quote]

Please god we’ll find a few half backs and im not writing Christopher Joyce and William Egan of at all.

I presume you are happy with your midfield & forwards. All Ireland due next year so?

I think Lorchan McLoughlin and Daniel Kearney still have room for improvement but i think Cork have a very strong forward line.

Seamus Hickey still has a slight limp, must not be long after his op. He will be missed.

I’d love to know if jbm has anyone we haven’t ever heard of lined up to pull from the hat. Clare worthy champs and will be hard beaten but kk dub limerick Waterford and cork and maybe tipp could maybe all take them on their day. Hope it’s a cracker.

I think this Cork team made serious progress last year.People are saying that Clare are the second coming of Kilkenny and that Cork are average.Yet it took Clare three attempts to beat Cork in the championship last year and they needed a desperate last gasp equalizer in the drawn all ireland final!Cork played some great hurling last year but the theme in certain quarters is that it was a miracle that JBM got so much out of a bum outfit!What rubbish!I think Cork have a very strong forward line and a two time all star goal keeper.If the management team can become more tactically aware and if we find a proper full back and sort out the half back line then we won’t be too far off.Paudie O’Sullivan and Aidan Walsh will be excellent additions to the panel and the experience our players gained last year will stand to them going forward into the next few years.Imagine if it wasn’t for the neglect of our underage structures then our lads could have won a few underage all irelands but they didn’t have that winning background at underage.Clare did their homework at underage level and they have reaped the rewards of that hard work.Im not too bothered about division 2 hurling.We’ll get good competitive games from Limerick Wexford and Offaly and we can still get to a league final from division 2.

Waterford are my dark horses for next year and Limerick have some class forwards.If Waterford can get a run going then they could end up playing into September.Wouldn’t a Cork and Waterford all ireland final be some occasion!Im taking nothing for granted against them and they’ll give anyone a tough game next year.I do think that Limerick could be short a few quality backs and at least one top class midfielder.I think Limerick have a great mix of scoring power and physicality in their forwards however.If they can sort out their defence and midfield (and learn to treat Croke Park as just another pitch!) then Limerick will be in business.

Who was that 5th class attempt at an essay aimed at @Beautiful City ?

Is this copy and paste merchant trying to convince hmself this average cork side are going to challenge next year?

They couldn’t bate clare, even with 16 men with the ref riding us sideways both days. Their biggest goal threat is the goalkeeper. What a joker lol. Davy fitz knows the score. He doesnt rate them and the people of clare dont rate cork. Its driving them mental :smiley:

[quote=“Tassotti, post: 881214, member: 361”]Is this copy and paste merchant trying to convince hmself this average cork side are going to challenge next year?

They couldn’t bate clare, even with 16 men with the ref riding us sideways both days. Their biggest goal threat is the goalkeeper. What a joker lol. Davy fitz knows the score. He doesnt rate them and the people of clare dont rate cork. Its driving them mental :D[/quote]
Davy mugged the County of Cork & @Beautiful City off brilliantly here. He also showed remarkable distain towards that Cork cunt Ger Canning. :clap:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vii_Yde1SEE