Lads, I’m heading down to Kerry at the weekend. I appreciate traffic out of Dublin will be a shitshow but how long am I looking at to get from Milltown to Killorglin leaving at 5.30 on Fri evening?
Cheers. I imagine the main issue will be getting out of Milltown, past the M50 and past that Friday evening N7/Naas Clusterfuck. After that hopefully straight forward enough and maybe 4 hours is a good aim allowing for the traffic
Yeah, I was wondering that alright, might try and spin down the N81 a good bit. Does that ease up traffic wise past Tallaght. I’d know the road to Blessington pretty well and the spin from there to Naas.
Never found the traffic particularly horrendous on n81 even through tallaght. Slowest bit getting through Spawell, you are losing rather than gaining traffic at pretty much all the other turn offs from there. You will be fine once past tallaght the traffic wouldn’t be much if a factor
If you know the roads by blessington I’d definitely chance it, road not great blessington to naas but worth it
I actually looked at that as I can get out early but the girlfriend is stuck till 5ish. In the end by the time she got to Heuston etc it prob won’t be any improvement.
Thats different, thats viral marketing, and you’ll generally find its sportsjoe, careful with the distinction.
Anyway, its not the bulk of posts, its the horror at being in a bit of traffic, you called it soul destroying ffs., one fella suggested getting someone to drive your car to a different county. Tis grand, like, does he not talk to the missus or something that the fear about being in the car with her for a few hours is that terrifying?
Are ye in a panic to get to killorglin? If not I’d stall till 7. You’d knock 45 mins off your journey at least. I used to do that spin regularly (still do) and it’s a cunt coming out at that time until you’re clear of the split to cork really.
At that time your talking 2 and a half easy to Limerick and probably the bones of two to killorglin, especially if you aren’t familiar with the road.