FAO of Turenne / Locke and other east corkonians

What’s the best pub to go to in Youghal to cheer on the Rebels today?

head back out the road to Killeagh to The Old Thatch if its still open, place will be full of hurling men at least.
else maybe take a spin over to cloyne or ladysbridge and there’s a few nice ould spots around there
i dont know Youghal too well TBH, but i do know its a rotten hellhole and you’ll find it hard to meet a few lads to talk about hurling

Mac who is a drinking partner i believe of Wayne O Donoghue might know a few pubs as well in Aghada

Thanks very much mickee

Head to Treacys on main st. Its known as the nook.

The Nook, then drop into the Roma Grill for chips.

The Thatch will be packed, don’t bother going there. Nook is a nicer pub anyway.

Why in the fuck would Fran want to be talking to lads in Killeagh and Ladybridge for. Cop on Mickee ffs.

Shortt’s in Castlemartyr will also have the hurling on, and you get a lovely burger in there.

Next question, a good swimming spot, preferably not a beach

Not possible without going to a beach. Inch beach is the best, hard to explain how to get there, between Ballycotton and Churchtown South

Or the Aura in Youghal, great swimming pool

Dangerous fucking beach Locke, the tide there is very strong
Garryvoe is a grand beach as well

head down to Cobh and jump in off the pier with the locals, all the time dodging the lads on the quay who’ll be mackerel fishing, savage crack

Head down to Aghada, there used to be places to get into the sea down by the tennis club and it was stoney, not sandy. Or else just go in off the pier but watch out for the boats. If all else fails head to Trabolgan and enjoy the wave machine.