A Tipp jersey can be used by any Tipperary person for anything they bloody well please
I agree. But you cannot factually connect Bergin to this happening. He made that statement, how the No campaign advertise is probably out of his hands & totally up to the Tipp Co Board to follow up.
Shur Premierview are banned from using the county crest and yet Bergin uses it to endorse a no vote in the referendum on marriage equality.
You can’t own a holy well
Ah Jaysus. He gave the statement of support the literature was handed out at the league final in Thurles and the Skoda logo was the only thing deleted from the image.
Lack of censure of bergin on this by the county board is as good as them signalling their support for the no camp IMO.
[QUOTE=“fucked out, post: 1135869, member: 1495”]Ah Jaysus. He gave the statement of support the literature was handed out at the league final in Thurles and the Skoda logo was the only thing deleted from the image.
Lack of censure of bergin on this by the county board is as good as them signalling their support for the no camp IMO.[/QUOTE]
I think you need to write a strongly worded email to the Tipperary Co Board PRO on this before your fanny bleeds completely dry.
Worse are the Gardai posing in pictures for a yes vote!
You mean acting PRO. It shouldn’t need the likes of me to send an email of any strength to have this sorted. The board should be distancing themselves publicly from this. Not to do so is tantamount to endorsing the message contained in the literature.
Does the tipperary county board often take positions on referenda?
Also wrong.
[QUOTE=“fucked out, post: 1135888, member: 1495”]You mean acting PRO. It shouldn’t need the likes of me to send an email of any strength to have this sorted. The board should be distancing themselves publicly from this. Not to do so is tantamount to endorsing the message contained in the literature.
Does the tipperary county board often take positions on referenda?[/QUOTE]
It is quite possible those dullards haven’t even copped the piece of literature yet.
Ah please! They were handed out to every fucker in Thurles last Sunday. Of course they know. They either have endorsed it or are burying their heads in the sand about the issue for fear of upsetting the killenaule Taliban.
Didn’t the GPA come out recently & openly advocate the Yes campaign. I haven’t heard the Tipp Co Board advocating anything. Are you okay for tampons & fresh knickers, bud?
The GPA aren’t the Tipp co board and neither do they represent the people of tipperary.
[ATTACH=full]2934[/ATTACH]
[QUOTE=“fucked out, post: 1135713, member: 1495”]This leaflet was handed out at the league final in Thurles. And I know Bergins two brothers left their club in the lurch last year to follow this fundamentalist Christian mumbo jumbo.
Do you think it’s right that he used the tipp Jersey in this fashion and had he the county boards blessing.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pP7P5NT7k30
I know Bergin himself wasn’t too religious during his sojourn in America…maybe he has found God since or something
Was there talk of a marriage of convenience with a yank while he was over there. Some bollacks to be preaching about the sanctity of marriage all right.
He did worse than that
I can second that - was the escobar of mclean avenue
Do they speak Estonian in Killenaule?