Farewell

I’ve decided to call time on my TFK life.

Tonight will be my final night posting on this once great forum. The main reason for this is I think it’s gone to shite in recent times.

I will particularly miss the Sport of Kings and Leitrim Football threads. I really enjoyed reading and posting on those. Unfortunately for each of those great threads there’s 20 plus threads of utter shite. I’m going to town now :rollseyes:

I’ll hopefully cross paths again with many of ye offline but to those I won’t, I wish ye all well.

Farewell and happy new year to you all

Thedancingbaby

Who has your phone/device??? The Liverpool thread won’t be the same without you if true.

Enjoy your trip to town, mate.

Hmmm… rookie error by whoever is posting as TDB

Well spotted bud

Bayan has TDB’s phone again.

Happy New Year to you too buddy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AX-MyKQlndo

Hold up mate. I’m coming. This forum is dead.

Between Moronandwhite posting for what must be 16 hours on a New Year’s Eve on his year away to explore the world??? and boring everyone bar the jester Sid who only has 16 or 24 of boring hours everyday lonely drinking tuborg…

When Rocko suggested ways to fund this noble idea I didn’t want to think it but even he must be fed up.

For me, it was that walter Mitty, little cur loser, crying about his dog billy looking for sympathy that did it. Christ such self pity…

Then just a few hours later he’s on having pops at lads claiming he only logged on about bad craft beer and that they have unfulfilled lives??

Go bury Billy, you prick. He’s a lucky bastard.

I keep trying to come back but bar the odd post I find it impossible.

There’s more posts yes. And they’re almost all pure shite.

I remember the days I’d type a post of a good few lines. read the fucking thing a few times over and then either deem it adequate to post or said fuck it and deleted it for not being good enough.

Point taken, im embarrassed reading that debate i bored everyone to tears with. I thought i was in a rational debate but it was just a retarded shouting match. If they just brought back the ignore function the white noise could be blocked out. Too many wums, and yeah i am one at times, or people who think they’re hilarious.

Its too late now.
You’ve killed the forum

I didn’t know dogs could commit suicide to be honest.

The ignore function has been a major loss. Some of the newer additions seem to take their cue from the village idiot and think if they post enough and repeat themselves enough then they are winning at TFK.

I think the threads get too long. It’s easy to respond quickly now and some threads go off on tangents for hundreds of posts. I never wanted to impose any sort of structure on the place but maybe we need to split those tangents off into their own topics.

Which one?

Could we also reconsider the dungeon?

In what way? It exists, it’s just used very sparingly.

Perhaps give certain members the ability to place certain posters in the dungeon for prolonged periods.

The old ratings system kept a certain order. A few “old” or “well clamped” ratings would rattle a poster’s self esteem and make them think twice about posting shite