Favourite Comedy/Sitcom

Was that the one where they had the gourmet night? And Basil beats the shit out of the car with the bush?

It hasnā€™t aged well

The TV episodes are 20% genius and 80% dross. The Holy Grail though is superb.

I never found The Royle Family tragic. Despite all the rough edges and slagging there was a lot of love and warmth in the house.

Oh I see
Youā€™re volunteering to go out to get some meat

Thereā€™s no need!
Ve have meat here - in ze building!!

(Volunteering to go out to get some meat :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:)

Niles: If you ask me, you are both off the mark. Last night was about two people, ruled by very powerful superegos - tortured by them, who found a chance - however misguided - to break through and rediscover their ids together.

Call me an old softie, but thatā€™s how I see it.

The nun at the end :joy:

Lads has anyone seen Brassic? Itā€™s fucking brilliant.

Watching it on IPTV. Itā€™s great craic. A cross between Snatch and Happy Valley

Some fucking hilarious stuff in it. And some brilliant acting from the 2 leads. Only 4 shows in. Stayed up tonight watching it when I was meant to be in bed early.

I have it on TFKTV but havenā€™t gotten around to watching it yet. Heard good things about it though.

I must send you an invite to said service.

Donā€™t drink that Fatherā€¦ donā€™t drink itā€¦itā€™sā€¦.

FECKIN WATER!!!

Nana from the Royle Family.

Brilliant.

Sinatra?

Multiple :clap: for you

I found the series 2 on the firestick only last night and encouraged the juniors to give it a go

I reckon I have watched it from beginning to end at least twice

Glad you enjoyed it. Someone sent me this only yesterday!

Had the dvd box set of that show. Very good.

What a character,