Favourite Dublin Pub that won't exist again

I’ll give them a miss in that case.

Pity I didn’t know about it sooner. Looks like a grand place to stay also.

I stayed above it one year for the A/I. Basic but grand

Pipers Corner on molesworth st is a grand pub with proper traditional music most night. Briodys also on molesworth st is proper aul lads pub that smells of wet coats which is always a good sign imo

For a pub you’d be well advised to walk or Luas out as far as the cobblestone in Smithfield. J McNeill’s is a lovely pub not far away, good pint and often music. The gin palace is grand too for plain food and a drink.

Flanagan’s on O’Connell street might tick the box for you

http://flanagansrestaurant.ie/menu

few pints in the oval then or you could get the grub there too

Great turn of phrase, you can take the man out…

Parnell Heritage might do you if you’re not too fussed. Pretty big menu and few different levels to drink away.

Excellent recommendation. Very busy spot and surprisingly big in around the back. Food great, service even better. Pint not bad either.
Thanks.

https://instagram.com/guinnessadvisor?igshid=snusmyqjhhcr

Slatts in Inchy with a high score. A great spot.

Slatts is a a great auld spot

Presume a typo but both are on Marlborough St in D1; 2 fine pubs with good staff. Briody lads themselves are sound - for Brigid’s lads in anyways! Aside from music Potts in Pipers is Na Fianna, another sound lad.

Pipers was previously Sean O Caseys and before that The High Tide I think. A bit of republican score-settling via machine guns one Saturday night in the 80s saw it gain a certain level of notoriety.

Sean is a good old skin. He was poorly a while back but seems to be okay again. In a nice segway here the Slatts Dublin supporters club are always into Briodys after games in Croke Pk.

Apologies. I always get them two streets mixed up. Sean Potts is a gent and a brilliant uileann piper. The briodys are the craic.

This comedian reckons the pint in The Back Page is equal to The Hut cc @Batigol

Yeah it isn’t

Sean is a gent alright

@Big_Dan_Campbell has done the forum some service with his recommendation of this place. Where else would you have a picture of the first triplets born in the Irish Free State?!