Favourite Ice-Cream

Classic magnum is my favourite ice-cream. Closely followed by a 99. There used to be lovely tubs of magnum ice-cream about 5 years ago. Don’t see them in the shops much these days.

I was in that very store on Friday night looking for a cold treat and all I could see in the freezer were multi packs. I left disappointed. I got a grand tub out in Crosshaven this afternoon though. A 99, a medium tub of ice cream and a slushie all for 5.50.

Mars ice cream, unreal.

centra Bishopstown

28 Likes

Did you have a gun when ordering that?

:joy: I laughed out at that

It’s like the Elephant Man of 99s.

:blush::blush::blush:

Always decent there on Curraheen road
Took me 10/15 minutes to devour the beast
Dropped the shagging flake though :roll_eyes:

TNH

I used to work in a shop that made up 99’s. Lads would come in, I’d do a massive foot long 99 for the craic to draw the punters in. It worked, customers delighted and kept coming back. Auld bastard of a manager said I shouldn’t be doing them that big then and should be making them smaller because the cream was getting used too fast. Gobshite.

Some size of a cone there mate. There used to be a shop around the corner from my grandfather’s out that way. Eight til Late I think it was called. Is it still around?

I used work in Supermacs when I was a chap. We were told one and a half rotations for a small cone, two and a half for a big one. Like fuck.

The key, of course, is getting the ice cream into the hole in the cone first and working it from there.

Was a cunt of a thing on a hot day. It would get overworked and you’d have to wait for it to cool down again

He was thinking small the prick

Caplices?

What part was the the man from

Or O Shea’s probably
Now a meat shop
Caplices now a chemist
Lehanes now centra
Shop in the reservation ( curraheen stores gone)

Agus tu fein

That was off the Curraheen road, gone a good few years I’d say

Had a brunch a few years ago and was very very disappointed with the lack of the little bits that they used to be covered in