Fedor Emelianenko Thread

I think this man deserves his own thread all to himself given that he is the greatest MMA fighter in the world right now with A record now of 31-1(really 31-0)heres his latest fight from last night against Brett"The Grim" Rogers…
[media=youtube]R1LTJ74LD6w

:clap::clap::clap::clap:

Watched that yesterday alright. Still no chance of him fighting Brock/Randy, Wyt, or what are the politics atm?

Thats great stuff. don’t watch a huge amount of it, but its very enjoyable entertainment.

Fedors managment are very adamant that he be allowed to partake in the sambo world championships as part of his contract,unfortunately Dana white refuses to give in to this and insists Fedor is ducking REAL fighters in the UFC.As it stands he has beaten the best of the heavyweight division with relative ease,Randy is well past it now and would stand no chance(Vera is A good bet to see him off at the weekend).Fedor has to sign for the UFC before he himself becomes too old,A super fight with Lesnar would be immense(until Fedor taps him out like A bitch!):wink:

Here is the best Fedor HL around IMO.
[media=youtube]OyOF8PJscmM

Just after watching the Srikeforce event there. I wouldn’t have seen much of Fedor bar you tube videos. Arlovski was giving him fits with his boxing when they fought until he tried that ridiculous flying knee.
Fedor seems to have incredible power and speed and if he gets a hold of an arm it’s generally the end of the fight.
We will never know how good the man really is until he fights regular top heavyweights. Brett Rogers is really just a slugger/brawler and nothing more. Grant it Fedor defeated Big Nog but bar him I don’t see any other big name heavyweights myself. Cro Cop has not been impressive in any of his UFC outings and was highly overrated in my opinion. Even Big Nog has not looked impressive either bar his last fight against a 46year old Randy Couture.
I would love to see Fedor take on Lesnar, but I’d really love to see him fight Valasquez, a cardio machine with excellent wrestling and a great chin.(We still don’t know about Lesnars chin as he has not got tagged with any bombs whereas Valasquez took Kongos best right on the button a few times).

Fedor V Werdum tomorrow(26th) night,Fedor to outstrike the BJJ expert in the standing game and avoid any danger by keeping the bout there.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-8vmDSZkDQ
:o :clap:

Massive upset on Saturday night. Werdum by arm-bar in the 1st Round.

[quote=“Dublin Hillbilly, post: 401377”]
Massive upset on Saturday night. Werdum by arm-bar in the 1st Round.
[/quote]Indeed i am still reeling since,Fedor landed a nice shot to drop Werdum but made a huge mistake by diving into his guard,it was the triangle rather than the armbar that forced him to tap.In a way im glad this loss came as it must be a huge pressure lifted from his shoulders in the whole world waiting for you to get done.As he said himself afterwards his only human,what i do expect is a serious backlash from the last emperor one that could see him finally enter the UFC and go out in glory.

Here’s the fight.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r254ncFfv24

Was there any decent fights on this Toes? Is it worth my while downloading it(I know all the results). I see Cung Le didn’t make the same mistake twice.

[quote=“balloobasluvsbeer, post: 401380”]
Was there any decent fights on this Toes? Is it worth my while downloading it(I know all the results). I see Cung Le didn’t make the same mistake twice.
[/quote]Typical Strikeforce shite man,i watched it live online,the womens fight with “Cyborg” was the most enjoyable to watch as she almost killed the poor bitch trying to fight her.Le won fairly handy using his usual amount of insane kicks.In other more sadder news Frank Shamrock announced his retirement,a legend in his prime.

He was well past it in fairness but he was good in his day allright. At least he has the brains not to do a Ken on it, that’s sad to see. Chuck seems to be doing much the same, he’s still on about fighting on. His chin is non existant these days though.

[quote=“balloobasluvsbeer, post: 401382”]
He was well past it in fairness but he was good in his day allright. At least he has the brains not to do a Ken on it, that’s sad to see. Chuck seems to be doing much the same, he’s still on about fighting on. His chin is non existant these days though.
[/quote]My idol Sakuraba is at that aswell in Japan,lost his last fight to a Gracie of all people too,the hunter became the hunted there! :lol:

The Emperor returns Saturday night in his first fight since his shock defeat to Werdum.The bout is a quarter final in the Strikeforce 8 man heavyweight grand prix against “big foot” Silva.Fedor is 13/8 joint fav alongside current Strikeforce and K1 champion Alister Overeem to win the tournament outright,if this event took place 3-4 years ago he would be around 2/7 in my book,in Fedor we trust!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6mCUKDWOg4M

Fedor lost his last 2.

He is fighting Dan Henderson this weekend.
He is 4/11 to beat Henderson.

Am I missing something here?
Henderson was a Middleweight in UFC. He has moved up to LHW since but Fedor is meant to be one of the greatest heavyweights of all time.

Surely 4/11 is ridiculously generous?

Indeed had this bout taken place 7-8 years ago Fedor would be a 1/8 shot in my book but Hendo is a serious pro and age doesn’t seem to affect him as it would others(much like Randy Couture) his olympic level wrestling and trademark over hand right are his weapons of choice.This I feel will be Fedors last fight should he lose but I wont lose hope for him now,form is temporary class is permanent! expect a barrage of early exchanges before Hendo looks for the takedown,Fedor will most likely have a 25 pound + weight advantage come fight time and this will be the key for me.If it goes to the ground Hendo will struggle to control Fedor and with his quality ground game i will go for Fedor by rear naked choke submission mid way through the second.

Useless fat Russian prick ruined my accumulator.