FIFA 2018 World Cup Thread

Ali doesn’t fancy it

Ah bollix Ali off. This will improve England.

Anyone singing rule britannia should be mercilessly clubbed

Quelle surprise, game gets physical and Ali hits the deck.

He’s great in the air but can be a clown at times

He is a red card waiting to happen in a physical game because he is a physical and moral coward

Harry Maguire acting like a snitch.

After a bright opening the game sagged very badly very quickly. Neither midfield creating anything.

Poor game. Colombia fairly toothless without James and England toothless from open play

Even allowing for the low bar Sterling is an incredibly brainless footballer. Vardy has to be a better option.

And a playground bully. Needs cut off at the ankles

Vardy is brainless too but I think he knows it. Sterling doesn’t.

He’d be shot in any self respecting country.

That bag of shite Ashley Young following the ref around talking with his hand over his mouth

Two poor teams. Can’t believe how bad Columbia are

That was a stonewall red card.

Bollox. He was more sinned against etc

The Colombians lowering the blade here

I could see why it would be a red but I think it would’ve been harsh. Pushes the side of his head into the chest with little force and I doubt he meant it to go up to the chin

There’ll be some craic at the after show bash tonight. Dunphy, Hamann, Dunne and Hope Solo