FIFA World Cup 2014 Qualifying Play-offs

[quote=“mickee321, post: 860098, member: 367”]is that yer man amer deeb who plays with Al Ittiad in Saudi Arabia?
he was the fella who had a stormer against Uzbekistan there in the asian playoffs, as far as I know he had a row with the coach, it’s a similar situation really to the Iranian representation at the world weightlifting championships in Poland a few weeks back, their best man fell out with the coach and it cost them a medal
TBH i took @dancarter 's advice and fell asleep immediately when i got home from work as the little bollix was also out cold as well, hence my lack of replys
I watched a bit of the second half and ah shur jesus Jordan were way off the pace, they just have never seen a game played at that speed before, the space given to the uruguayian for the second goal in particular was criminal but what can you do, they are used to playing football at a lot slower pace and less intensity.
As an aside aren’t the uruguayians horrible cunts?
Suarez diving and that horrible cunt Cavani gesturing for a yellow card when they were 4 up after he was hauled back by a lad who was clearly knackered? – they are some partnership tho, the movement of Suarez is really great, id love to see him in a stadium and watch how he plays off the ball, one of the inform players in the world right now.
Also, isn’t queen Rania an absolute cracker? [/quote]
Ah she’s gorgeous alright, think she paid a brief visit here a few years back.

The Uruguayans have always been a horrible shower of cunts, but they can play ball when the mood takes them and they’ll be tough opposition for any team in Brazil, never mind the likes of Jordan.

5-1 Mexico at full time, Peralta with another and Rafa Marquez with the 5th. Consolation goal for NZ by Chris James.

The Uruguayans are winners.

Just looking at the French team tonight

Lloris; Debuchey, Koscielney, Abidal, Evra; Matuido, Pogba; Remy, Ribery, Nasri; Giroud

It wouldn’t strike that much fear into you, back 4 doesn’t look all that hectic. Ukraine are shit but they may give them a scare

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 860763, member: 1137”]Just looking at the French team tonight

Lloris; Debuchey, Koscielney, Abidal, Evra; Matuido, Pogba; Remy, Ribery, Nasri; Giroud

It wouldn’t strike that much fear into you, back 4 doesn’t look all that hectic. Ukraine are shit but they may give them a scare[/quote]

Ukraine are a decent side, they have two really good wide players.

Chances for both Sweden and Portugal already. Sweden cam very close a minute ago.

Sweden playing well.

Free kick just wide from the Swedes.
Portugal have more of the ball but Sweden have created the better chances

Zlatan seems to be much more of a leader compared to Ronaldo. You get the feeling that he has the utmost faith and respect from his team while the same may not be evident with Ronaldo.

Ronaldo having a shocker here. Doesn’t look interested.

0-0 at half time in Lisbon. Poor game.

Lustig has been very good at right back. Sweden look the more likely to score for me.

Yeah, Portugal showing very little imagination, nervy performance from them and Sweden are dealing with them comfortably so far.

0-0 in Kiev at half time.

Desperate scramble in Swedens goamouth there, Ronaldo blazes the resultant shot over. Lustig (I think) with some great goal line defending.

That Antonsson is a donkey.

All Portugal so far this half

Portugal really pressuring now.

Ronaldo gets muscled off it then gives up.

Ukraine 1-0 up v France, Zozulya the scorer

Greece leading Romania 3-1, I saw them get a deflected goal a few minutes ago.

Iceland drew 0-0 with Croatia in a match was apparently played this afternoon.