Fifa

Let’s go back to Kay Burley. I loved the way she said suggestively “Is he really sorry?”

At work and cant watch tv,can someone tell me the basics of what Trap was saying please?

He said “The seagulls follow the trawler because they know the sardines will be thrown into the sea”

It’s impossible!

He is saying at the moment that everything has improved, we are not in the dark ages, these mistakes must be ironed out by FIFA.

He’s not blaming Henry, previously he had a dig at FIFA about the seeding blaggarding.

I only care what Manuela says.

Trap has said he doesnt want a replay but the FAI have asked for a replay!

Trap wants to know why we were drawn at home first when all other unseeded teams were at home second.

Also said that FIFA need to sort out referee problems and how they select refs

:clap::clap::thumbsup::thumbsup::barcasmile:

Kay Burley very much in our camp here. Good girl Kay.

Tardelli came across as a thouroughly alright sort last night I thought.

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]It’s impossible!

He is saying at the moment that everything has improved, we are not in the dark ages, these mistakes must be ironed out by FIFA.

He’s not blaming Henry, previously he had a dig at FIFA about the seeding blaggarding.[/quote]:clap: Lads Trap has done a fantastic job with the lads from where they were after Stan left,we can look forward to the Euros with high hopes.BTW does our win in 90 mins last night help our cause with regards future seedings?We are a strong 2nd seed now imo.

FAI to lodge complaint with FIFA
Thursday, 19 November 2009 14:46
The FAI has called for a replay with France after confirming that it will lodge a complaint with FIFA following the Republic of Ireland’s controversial defeat in Paris which denied the country a place at next year’s World Cup.

A statement read: 'The Football Association of Ireland confirmed that it will lodge a complaint with FIFA, following last night’s World Cup play-off match between France and the Republic of Ireland in Paris.

‘Conclusive video evidence of a deliberate hand ball by Thierry Henry, which led to France’s additional time goal, has been seen by millions of football fans worldwide. The blatantly incorrect decision by the referee to award the goal has damaged the integrity of the sport and we now call on FIFA, as the world governing body for our sport, to organise for this match to be replayed. The hand ball, was recognised [by] the FIFA commissioner, the referee observer and the match officials, as well as by the player himself.’

The statement continued: 'There is precedent for the invalidation of such results. In 2005, the Bureau of the FIFA World Cup organising committee reached a decision to invalidate the result of a World Cup qualification match between Uzbekistan and Bahrain on the basis of a “technical error by the referee of the match”.

‘The Football Association of Ireland is hoping that FIFA and its Disciplinary Committee will, on behalf of football fans world-wide, act in a similar fashion so that the standards of fair play and integrity can be protected.’

tardelli is rather loveable but I doubt he does much within the set-up except for put down cones and listen to Trap. He’s gotten awful fat too. We must be paying him too much.

He sounds like a sort of Mick Byrne, give fellas hugs and lead the sing-song on the bus.

So thats what happened Andy Reid, he fell foul of Marco, not Trap. Or maybe he just waddled Manuela’s way one night…

Saw Marco give Manuela a fairly passionate goodbye kiss when leaving Abbotstown a couple of months back. Reid must’ve encroached and drawn his ire.

In fairness, who wouldn’t want to have sex with this man??

Christ

FAI requests extra place at finals
The Football Association of Ireland has appealed Fifa to be included in the World Cup finals as an extra team following Ireland’s controversial play-off exit to France. Ireland lost to an extra-time goal in Paris scored by William Gallas after Thierry Henry blatantly handled the ball in the build-up.

Speaking in South Africa, Fifa president Sepp Blatter said today that the FAI had canvassed the organaistion for an additional place in the finals.

“We received a delegation from Ireland at Fifa and they were naturally absolutely unhappy at what has happened. They know the match cannot be replayed and the decision of the referee is final,” Blatter said.

"Naturally they have not asked for any sanctions to be given to any player or the referee, but they have asked, very humbly 'can’t we be team number 33 at the World Cup? They have asked for that, really.

“I will bring it to the attention of the Executive Committee. I cannot confirm what will happen, but I will report it to the executive committee.”

Blatter said that Fifa’s executive committee would consider Ireland’s appeal when they held their extra-ordinary meeting in Cape Town on Wednesday.

Blatter also gave the broadest hint yet the use of two extra officials behind the goal, currently being trialled in the Europa League, could be introduced in time for the World Cup.

“It’s possible we will make additional officials for the World Cup but we have to see if it is feasible or realistic. Something has to be done in terms of match control.”

If Wednesday’s meeting gives this the green light for any rule change, it will have to go the International FA Board’s annual meeting in March for final approval.

“How can it happen that all over the world, through TV cameras, we have seen through a cheating handball that a pass was given for a goal?” said Blatter. “Everyone is asking what is and what isn’t fair play. The highest crime in football is touching the ball with the hands.”

What handball?

MBB please tell me this is a wind up?if not we have reached a new low.

Its carried in todays Irish Times.

Mmmmm, 33 teams…

3 groups of 11 or 11 groups of 3?