Did the bank grass him? Or are there triggers that will throw up an account to be reviewed?
Taxing money that was already taxed is some scam. The poor guy has been rightly shafted.
Did the bank grass him? Or are there triggers that will throw up an account to be reviewed?
Taxing money that was already taxed is some scam. The poor guy has been rightly shafted.
Hard to know for sure in this case.
Revenue arenāt pussies, they have way more power than the guards or whatever; the burden of proof is on you as a taxpayer, not on them. You canāt be going in with āI thinksā.
I have no sympathy for him whatsoever.
Privileged enough to be getting 477k in gifts.
Would revenue ever fuck off.
Jaysus. I havent seen this quick a turnaround from you since the housing association moved the ex-con into the apartment under the duplex!
The mother in law must have thrown you a fair bit so far to have you this concernedā¦
A totally unforeseen and unwarranted attack.
Iām only currently indebted to the credit unionā¦ Tho when my crypto fortune comes in i will be looking for ways to avoid revenue.
Tis all white-collar crime with him nowadays
If you canāt bate em, join em.
āā¦ The working classā¦
ā¦Can kiss my assā¦
ā¦ Iāve got the foremanāsā¦
ā¦ Job at laaastā¦ā
How could a shit solicitor end up with such funds available for distribution. Clowns.
Inheritance, smart investments and a bitta luck
He probably got half a million in Communion money himself.
This used to be a proper country, where you could get 000s in cash in a brown envelope and it was grand. Now a father canāt even give his son some pocket money.
The best bit was the CAT on the gift they gave to cover the CAT.
Must have been something else at play here and the taxman couldnāt nail him. Thick fuck of a solicitor.
Thatās normal. Gross up innit.
Yeah but the unsuspecting solicitor wasnāt expecting it Iād say.
I got some cash recently, from flipping a gable end property. Id like to put some of it away in an account with decent interest and id like to invest some.
1 what account should i put the cash in, i see the likes of revolut offering 3.5 % but wouldnt trust revolut yet wirh all my cash.
2 is de giro the best trading platform. And is it 100%safe. All @Horseboxās predictions for my marriage will come true if i fuck it upā¦
raisin.ie
You can get a fixed term savings account with AIB for 3% per annum for two years.
Only catch is you cant touch the money for two years.
Put in 100k and turn it into 106,090 in two years.
Easy.
Safe? Do you use it?