Fingal - Irelands Cesspit

Heavy rain blamed as beaches fail quality test

SOME of the country’s most popular swimming spots have failed to meet minimum water quality standards, the highest number since reporting began in 1991.

And the Environmental Protection Agency yesterday said that heavy rainfall last summer contributed to the problem as agricultural run-off entered water sources and sewers struggled to cope with the deluge.

The Quality of Bathing Water in Ireland 2008 report, which is to be published today, says that while bathing water quality remains good, there has been an increase in the number of areas failing to meet minimum standards.

The number of bathing areas – beaches, rivers and lakes – failing to meet the guidelines has risen from four in 2007 to nine last year.

The report also notes that four of the six beaches which did not meet the standard are located in Fingal County Council.

Five local authorities are singled out for praise for having all bathing spots in their areas achieve the highest standard. They are Donegal, Kerry, Mayo and Meath County Councils and Galway city.

positive news- locals know all the decent & clean swimming spots, this just means that there will be less out of towners clogging up our amenities

You live in a shithole and you follow scumbags. If you just accept who you are and move on you’ll be alot happier.:rolleyes:

Wallowing in their own filth would be nothing new to the people of North Dublin.

How come you follow Rovers then NCC?

Maybe it was just cheaper, he could buy the Celtic jersey and get away with it at both games. Not that i think he even goes that much.

couldnt follow a british army team

shels are another brit team

Rovers are the Dublin team

Pats are an inchicore team

cant switch to fingal now & hate gannon

More bad publicity for Fingal

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/courts/woman-told-to-demolish-dream-seaside-home-1801666.html

This Fingal place sounds like hell on earth.

Ya, Stay away.
We don’t want anyone to come up there.
A myriad beaches, a plethora of golf courses, rich suburbs, Tamangos and close to the north for the cheap Daz poweder.

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Ya, Stay away.
A myriad beaches, a plethora of golf courses, rich suburbs, Tamangos and close to the north for the cheap Daz poweder.

GSH.[/QUOTE]

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Ya, Stay away.

GSH.[/QUOTE]

:D:clap::smiley:

[quote=“north county corncrake”]couldnt follow a british army team

shels are another brit team

Rovers are the Dublin team

Pats are an inchicore team

cant switch to fingal now & hate gannon[/QUOTE]

Don’t that team that roddy collins manage in malta have links with scumrock rovers and with the british army?

they are as british as bohs are

dont Celtic wear poppies & advertise to recruit for the british army - dont there fans come over here to attack irish football fans & get battered.

isnt the chairman a british war hero?

[quote=“north county corncrake”]dont Celtic wear poppies & advertise to recruit for the british army - dont there fans come over here to attack irish football fans & get battered.

isnt the chairman a british war hero?[/QUOTE]

Its a British club. Thats not in any doubt.

Its a British club. Thats not in any doubt.[/QUOTE]

All soccer clubs are British (except Celtic).

[quote=“myboyblue”]More bad publicity for Fingal

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/courts/woman-told-to-demolish-dream-seaside-home-1801666.html[/QUOTE]

About the only correct planning decisions them eejits have made in the last ten years, places like Holy Well-Swords, Flemington-Balbiggan, etc, springing to mind

[quote=“north county corncrake”]dont Celtic wear poppies & advertise to recruit for the british army - dont there fans come over here to attack irish football fans & get battered.

isnt the chairman a british war hero?[/QUOTE]

no one talkin about celtic here and that doesn’t hide the fact that that team of scumbags for the scumbags are a bunch of brit army lovin wankers!

Bold bits above are made up which is a sad indication of your life really.

True that the chairman is a cunt no question there.

so you aren’t a celtic fan today??
you change teams a lot, one would almost think you don’t support any team and you haven’t a clue what your talkin about

holywell is in feltrim not swords padjo

do keep up

[quote=“McGeady1916”]no one talkin about celtic here and that doesn’t hide the fact that that team of scumbags for the scumbags are a bunch of brit army lovin wankers!

Bold bits above are made up which is a sad indication of your life really.

True that the chairman is a cunt no question there.

so you aren’t a celtic fan today??
you change teams a lot, one would almost think you don’t support any team and you haven’t a clue what your talkin about[/QUOTE]

they are in their bollix made up - in mccanns time they used to advertise regularly in the Celtic view - They had an ad at Celtic park too- if you know your history eh

its well documented that the CSC came to dublin recently to start rows - if you know your history eh