First World Problems

Gaelgoirs are probably the most moany bunch in the country. After gays. And the women. And the Clare gga fans.

You omitted cyclists. Now there’s a whiney, entitled shower.

And Mayo fans.

Of course she wrote the fuckin tweet in english as well. Fuckin boosheywoman.

This is Ashutosh’s fault. I’ll get on to him.

And John kiely

I really feel for @Bandage

I’d be a lot more worried about somebody filming on a phone while driving.

Road cyclists going over 25kph should be on the road and not on a greenway anyway tbh.

Cagers get so upset about the smallest things, today i had to drive at 20kph instead of 25kph, grrrrr

Everybody is in an awful rush these days, god forbid you’re 2 minutes delayed in getting your Costa coffee

They didn’t look to be going that slow at all in the video :thinking:

Dodgy-box not working and I cancelled all my subscriptions.

With the price of the dodgy box, it should enable you to keep one if not two subscriptions as back up.

I starting replaying GTA V. It’s the greatest entertainment medium of all time. Better than any film

A chaotic takeaway delivery guy can really cause tremendous upheaval & distress.

Chaotic how? Were the goods received not as advertised? Did the deliverer struggle to find the exact leafy location of the deliveree?

I’d been footixing for much of the afternoon/evening & my boys were being minded by iPads/phones with my life partner away on a hen (cc Manchester United 2025/26 thread). No car & not arsed cooking dinner…I mooted a takeaway dinner treat & McDonald’s was their giddy ask.

So I ordered via Uber Eats & all seemed normal initially. But then the estimated delivery time began oscillating weirdly…10 minutes, 7 minutes, 12 minutes, 6 minutes. 8 minutes etc etc. You could see the fucker’s location on the app map, fannying around & doubling back on himself. This went on for ages so I was thinking then…this food will certainly be cold when it arrives.

He eventually rocked up & was all flustered, as if he’d been lost. I accepted the overarching (cc Micheál Martin) paper bag, thanked the chap (as Irish people usually do when they shouldn’t) & proceeded to head inside. Then I realised there was liquid leaking through the bag & leaving a trail on the floor. I placed the offending bag in the kitchen sink & observed the 2 drinks with straws were no longer upright in the 4-item cup holder &…the other 2 spaces in the cup holder were holding the Smartie Mini McFlurrys which were now mixed with Fanta Orange from the capsized & practically empty drinks.

The boys’ food in separate bags hadn’t been soaked but was indeed very cold. They started to pick away at it nonetheless & I began wiping up the floor. Around 5 minutes later my phone rang & it was an automated call from Uber Eats hq telling me my driver is trying to make contact with me. I ignored it but a few minutes later the doorbell rang & it was the delivery guy again…he said his phone battery was very low & he needed a charged phone to accept further orders & asked if I could charge his phone for a while. He said he’d wait outside for 15 minutes (I wasn’t inviting him in) & I agreed. Meanwhile the lads were seething that their dessert treat was inedible when they finished nibbling at their piping cold Happy Meals & nuggets.

I couldn’t really enjoy the end of Sunderland-Arsenal while this randomer’s phone was charging away & he leaning on his bike right outside my front door. I was by then getting incessant messages on the Uber Eats app about my order not being delivered & my driver’s location etc etc. Yer man rattled the door after around 20 minutes & I gave him the phone back, hoping he’d just fuck off. He explained he hadn’t been able to close off the order (that would explain all the messages on the app) & should have taken a photo of the delivery bag at our front door to enable him to do so. He asked me if I could retrieve the bag, as he couldn’t accept the next order until closing this one.

So I toddled back inside & I hadn’t cleaned up yet. I grabbed some of the paper bags from the kitchen table & the main one from the sink. Oh yeah that one was the leaky/soggy one so I left another fucking trail of Fanta on the kitchen floor & back down the hall. Yer man took the bags & started fiddling with them & lining them up at the front door to take a fucking picture, like a florist finalising a bouquet arrangement.

I left him to it & went back inside to clean the latest trail of liquid from my floors again. I didn’t rate my delivery or click into the app to claim a refund, as I just wanted to forget about the traumatic experience & see if Wolves could continue to frustrate Chelsea at the Bridge (cc @neilld). But It’s now 1.20am & I can’t get no sleep.

22 Likes

Right

That sounds like a horrendous experience mate. I think the stoicism of Footixing stood to you there and prevented you from punching down on the João Felix of Uber Eats delivery men. Some Brazilian family ate well last night even if your own lads didn’t.