McClaren
Redknapp
Harford
Bobby Robson
Tony Mowbray
Howard Wilkinson
Thereās 6 you goon
Robson is defo wrongā¦lads in the pub were making the point that he did including myself but we were told other wiseā¦
One to goā¦
Yes he was, 2002/2003 season. Then lost to Partizan Belgrade in the 2003/2004 qualifiers
Robson definitely wrong alright. He only managed Porto in 95-96 and Newcastle in 02-03 or around then.
Mowbery was the otherā¦layout a cunt of a manā¦let here wasnāt sixā¦itās the champions leagueā¦
Iām fairly sure McLaren is wrong, assuming group stage is the definition.
They are bigger fucking apes than you. He did. They made the second group stage only to be well beaten by Barca and Inter
Arsenal hammered Celtic in the qualifying under Mowbray IIRC
Wilkinson, McClaren & Mowbray never managed beyond the qualification stage.
Harford, Redknapp & Robson all managed in the group stages.
correct
Iām thinking there is another englishman though
Ha!
What a gas exchange to read before I go to bed.
Thanks Faldo you idiot.
Someone obscure like Stuart Baxter with a scandinavian side?
Is this the type of conversation that lured Steve Walsh into your bed?
I am what I amā¦
I was asked the question few nights agoā¦didnāt use googleā¦took the man for his wordā¦
Do you want to hear a rather pointless bit of trivia that I used on him that he couldnāt get over?
[quote=āchewy louie, post: 480830ā]
Someone obscure like Stuart Baxter with a scandinavian side?[/quote]
Heās Scottish isnāt he?
Awful quizzing from Faldo.
Go on sure
Presumed he was English, didnāt he manage English underage sides before?
Long enough story so I will try and keep it short and sweet. About half an hour into conversing with him and he telling us a heap of yarns I remembered that he was once Caretaker manager of Leicester City, conversation went something like this:
CL: Werenāt you the caretaker manager of Leicester City at one stage?
SW: As a matter of fact I was for one game, fair play to you for remembering (he had a big smug smile on his face)
CL: I remember the game as well, ye lost 5-1 to Leeds in the League Cup with Robbie Keane scoring a hattrick!
SW: You fucking cunt!