Art
Can you correct the title of the thread- its doing my head in and I can’t see past it to contribute in either a meaningful or meaningless way.
WBY
Art
Can you correct the title of the thread- its doing my head in and I can’t see past it to contribute in either a meaningful or meaningless way.
WBY
There is a lot to be said for the way things went down in olden times…bring back flogging and that.
Those scum should be exterminated though.
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Art
WBY[/quote]
apologies there WBY, fixed for you now
SS** why keep them in jail at enormous expense to the taxpayer ?
Flano
De paper is what the examiner is called in cork, it’s a colloquialism
Oh FFS Herr Art, not this shit again.
The death penalty is a sure sign of a failed society. Can you name one democratic country where the death penalty has led to a reduction in crime? Because its gone so well in America, hasn’t it?
Its bollocks and you all know it.
[quote=“Fitzy”]Oh FFS Herr Art, not this shit again.
The death penalty is a sure sign of a failed society. Can you name one democratic country where the death penalty has led to a reduction in crime? Because its gone so well in America, hasn’t it?
Its bollocks and you all know it.[/quote]
says the man sitting on his posh porch with a 12 guage ready to blow out the brains of someone who messes with his bush or postbox
its sickening the amount of shit the pigs get away with- the PR machine comes out with the known to garda bullshit - their fear of the ombudsman sums them up
It’s all lies. They don’t do anything at all. There’s no fear.
What is sickening is the knackers in Ireland that get arrested and then get no jail time cos of overcrowding no less.
How many prisoners were just let out today alone from Mountjoy due to having no space.
If the courts would just put away those convicted instead of putting them back on the streets then we’d all be better off.
As for police brutality, it’s a myth.
They are only armed with cotton balls and faery tales.
Would there be a case for turning Dublin into an internment camp from the liffey northwards inside the county bounds? Move all the Limerick lads in here too?
NCC what do you think? A society with no cops and no death penalty. Only the fittest survuve?
[quote=“dancarter”]Would there be a case for turning Dublin into an internment camp from the liffey northwards inside the county bounds? Move all the Limerick lads in here too?
NCC what do you think? A society with no cops and no death penalty. Only the fittest survuve?[/quote]
Send them all on a boat to the Sentinel islands Dan!
The cops in my town are known as “Blue Light Cabs”, you’ll never be stuck for a lift home on the weekend if you’re in with the boys.
[quote=“dancarter”]Would there be a case for turning Dublin into an internment camp from the liffey northwards inside the county bounds? Move all the Limerick lads in here too?
NCC what do you think? A society with no cops and no death penalty. Only the fittest survuve?[/quote]
Like escape from LA
We’d want to toughen up the border with Fingal first but I’d be happy enough with that proposal.
No one messes with my bush.
Now answer the question.
[quote=“Fitzy”]No one messes with my bush.
Now answer the question.[/quote]
Fitzy I always thought you were a lad…
And now you’re telling us you have a bush…
I’m confused
[quote=“Fitzy”]No one messes with my bush.
Now answer the question.[/quote]
conversely you could argue even more convincingly that with the advent of an increasing number of human rights and the failed theories of penology and criminology that the increase in crime is down to the lack of deterrent in the criminal justice system
yada yada yada:rolleyes:
I usually stop reading when a sentence starts with conversely! could you dumb it down a bit art?!
i see you still have’nt had the balls or good grace to respond properly to my comments
I’m with foley on this one.
Murder - death
Rape - Burning at the stake, but you don’t die
Robbery - cut off a hand
Assault - a public flogging
its getting tiresome now Art , we get it, your’e a racist that doesnt beleive in social inclusion -
a thatcherite if ever there was one