Freedom Fighters v Vile Lickspittles-Saturday 5pm

Really looking forward to this now. 2-1 to us with McGeady getting the winner. Drive it into the skirt-wearing cunts then afterwards. Hon Ireland.

great title

Yurt. Hup. Hon. Up and atom.

A glorified English championship fixture !!

Pints beforehand gentlemen?

Judging by Bando’s “gym face” it doesn’t look like he even remembers the location of the 51, so I’ll extend this to the likes of @Horsebox[/USER] [USER=53]@Juhniallio[/USER] [USER=48]@thedancingbaby[/USER] [USER=1]@Rocko[/USER] [USER=24]@farmerinthecity[/USER] [USER=6]@briantinnion Juhni’s father in law and everyone who knows me.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 1155920, member: 129”]Pints beforehand gentlemen?

Judging by Bando’s “gym face” it doesn’t look like he even remembers the location of the 51, so I’ll extend this to the likes of @Horsebox[/USER] @juhnniliao [USER=48]@thedancingbaby[/USER] [USER=1]@Rocko[/USER] [USER=24]@farmerinthecity[/USER] [USER=6]@briantinnion Juhni’s father in law and everyone who knows me.[/QUOTE]
I’ll be drinking with a couple of absolute roasters coming up for this game so I don’t think it would be the right time for my introduction to the gang. These lads are an embarrassment to themselves, never mind me. Looking like Saturday is going to be grand and sunny so I’d say a few pints/tinnies outside of Beggar’s Bush will be the order of the day.

what time is throw in?

Ah mate

Which team is which?

Tyrone are the Freedom fighters and Limerick the lickspittles.

The Rep of Ireland are not freedom fighters ffs.
The Republic the last time I checked was as free as a bird.

How will we set up for this?

Will we go two up top or with a lone striker? Robertson the left back is one of their main attacking threats, would it be worth starting either Walters or even Hendrick on the right to track him?

Going by O’Neill’s comments about creating and scoring chances I think he will go with Robbie and another up top but we were completely overran when we played 2 men in midfield against them last November. I suppose Hendrick could play tucked in on the right like he did at times on Sunday to give us another body in there but with Robertson bombing on you aren’t really giving Coleman much protection

[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1155982, member: 234”]The Rep of Ireland are not freedom fighters ffs.
The Republic the last time I checked was as free as a bird.[/QUOTE]
Because we fought for our freedom for 800 years.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 1155920, member: 129”]Pints beforehand gentlemen?

Judging by Bando’s “gym face” it doesn’t look like he even remembers the location of the 51, so I’ll extend this to the likes of @Horsebox[/USER] [USER=53]@Juhniallio[/USER] [USER=48]@thedancingbaby[/USER] [USER=1]@Rocko[/USER] [USER=24]@farmerinthecity[/USER] [USER=6]@briantinnion Juhni’s father in law and everyone who knows me.[/QUOTE]

yes, ill be drinking in a boozer on the Fonthill Road from about 11am on my own and will then get a bus into the captiol
im up for pints, yes, if noone is around ill probably drink in the international bar for a while or maybe the auld dub for a bit

[QUOTE=“Big Mick McCarthy, post: 1155994, member: 1137”]How will we set up for this?

Will we go two up top or with a lone striker? Robertson the left back is one of their main attacking threats, would it be worth starting either Walters or even Hendrick on the right to track him?

Going by O’Neill’s comments about creating and scoring chances I think he will go with Robbie and another up top but we were completely overran when we played 2 men in midfield against them last November. I suppose Hendrick could play tucked in on the right like he did at times on Sunday to give us another body in there but with Robertson bombing on you aren’t really giving Coleman much protection[/QUOTE]

We were 4-4-2 yesterday, with the only slight tweak being Hendrick playing narrow on the right in the first half. That followed the 4-5-1 against Poland with Hoolahan behind Keane so it’ll be one or the other. I’d like to see an East Anglia combination of Hoolahan off Slab on Saturday. O’Neill seems to be settled on Brady as left back now and he did well yesterday. I’d go:

Westwood;
Coleman, O’Shea, Wilson, Brady;
Whelan, McCarthy;
Walters, Hoolahan, McGeady;
Slab.

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1156068, member: 9”]We were 4-4-2 yesterday, with the only slight tweak being Hendrick playing narrow on the right in the first half. That followed the 4-5-1 against Poland with Hoolahan behind Keane so it’ll be one or the other. I’d like to see an East Anglia combination of Hoolahan off Slab on Saturday. O’Neill seems to be settled on Brady as left back now and he did well yesterday. I’d go:

Westwood;
Coleman, O’Shea, Wilson, Brady;
Whelan, McCarthy;
Walters, Hoolahan, McGeady;
Slab.[/QUOTE]
Would agree with that team apart from the far too obvious wum about Murphy. Probably Keane for 60 minutes then Long.

Not messing. I thought Murphy was excellent yesterday. He bullied the fuck out of Smalling, created chances for himself out of nothing and looked very sharp indeed.

Completely disagree. His movement was awful, was surprised how poor he was physically and his touch was poor. Delighted for the chap that he’s had a good season for Ipswich but he is miles away from this standard.

I respectfully disagree, mate. It’s a game of opinions though and your opinion is one I value greatly.

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1156063, member: 367”]yes, ill be drinking in a boozer on the Fonthill Road from about 11am on my own and will then get a bus into the captiol
im up for pints, yes, if noone is around ill probably drink in the international bar for a while or maybe the auld dub for a bit[/QUOTE]

correction
im going to start drinking in chapelizod, more than likely will stay in the aisling hotel beside heuston station