Freedom Fighters v Vile Lickspittles-Saturday 5pm

Sadlier shot down again

Brady niggling Sadlier again :stuck_out_tongue:

The repubilic need to cast the net further for talent.
Plastic paddies donā€™t cut it anymore. This generations plastics donā€™t feel it.
Ireland will never produce footballers in this country so Delaney needs think outside the box for the national team.

Sandler standing up to the two bully boys

No way back for Johnny Giles now

Thought Coleman was probably our worst player today (considering he was the best right back in the premier league the season before last), got 3 or 4 great chances to cross a ball in the first half (particularly the one from Hendrick which was a lovely pass) and he fluffed them all.

Slab and Walters battled well in fairness but I would have started Long for that bit of pace up front. It pains me to say it but we badly missed McGeady.

Faroe Islands 1 - 0 against the Greeks at the half. NI holding their own against the 12th ranked gypsies, with Evans unlucky not to score. Bizarre the playing of GSTQ with half the team gritting their teeth through it.

come on Northern Ireland, would be great to see the wee six do it

His challenge on the Scottish player summed up his lack of backbone.

Brady made a depressingly accurate point on the panel earlier when he referenced Slab getting his first or second competitive cap at 31 years of age. We could do a lot worse then try and get Brian Kerr back into the underage teams again.

Heā€™s actually thirty two.

Even more depressing pal.

Didnā€™t see the full match just the end bit and a bit of the analysis. Yer man Brady (the player not the pundit) got man of the match. When they showed the highlights it was of him taking the corners. Man of the match because he can kick the ball well when unchallenged. Some pile of shite the rest of them must have been?

summer football will change things,we will be much better in a few years

The only chances Ireland created were from crosses and corners, Brady was the guy putting in the corners and crosses

Do you miss open goals often?

It must be a real treat for soccer ball kickers to be togging out under a bush in tbe summertime.

I stand corrected on Murphy. A very limited player (not a criticism, almost all of them are), but he used his size to good effect and ran himself into the ground. I still think it was a mistake playing both Walters and himself as Longā€™s pace would have been more of a complementary threat with one of them. Just glanced at the Independent rag there online and in their player ratings they gave both Whelan and McCarthy high scores. WTFF, we were horrid in the middle of the park, except for Hoolahan, whose substitution had the result of converting us from shite to utter shite. What the fuck was Oā€™Neill thinking about bringing on more strikers and no player on the field capable of passing a ball to them. How many back passes were there to Given in that last 20 minutes when we desperately needed a goal? Depressing but eased somewhat by the prospect of not having to watch them next summer stinking up another competition. Time to get behind the other boys in green, who look in great shape now with the Greeks fucked to the bottom of the group by the Faroe islands and having already beaten Hungary away.

Looks like all four of the Home Nations are on course to qualify.

Btw, what happened the fucking Greeks? They have gone to complete shit altogether.

I thought Daryl Murphy had a great game.

Oā€™Neill out.