Friday Fashion Thread aka The blind leading the blind

@Big_Dan_Campbell can too

Poor aul Mary 7up

I’m actually investing in a pair of these. I’ve had a pair of art shoes for 24 years. They’re ace. The lads used to call them my “lumbering boots”. “lumbering round the place like a big Irish eejit”
They’re my Ireland shoes now anyhow which I leave at home.

Hugo boss store in Kildare village. Dressy kinda tackies usually around 100 quid.

A pair of navy loafers

Engineered Garments (coats are 1k) have a limited 3 piece collab with Uniqlo that is released on 16th November. Prices around 140 euro.

Fashion is like a colouring book. Style is knowing what lines to smudge.

They’re pretty cool but you’d need the full head to toe look to pull it off and they’d get destroyed in the rain , or with piss stains or some roaster spilling his Budweiser on them.

You’d have to see them in person but should be candidates as well.

This would be more TFK

I’ve a pair like them. They get a lot of compliments. I’ll fire up photos later.

You love a shoe with a big chunky sole.

For winter.

Yer man from the Fontaines DC. I don’t think flared Adidas and black pointy shoes will take off.

A dilettante is someone who can’t tell the difference between fashion and style

This fella was in front of me walking this morning. It must have been a tremendous jump off the top of the wardrobe to fit into those trousers.