Friday Fashion Thread aka The blind leading the blind

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Ah no- shoes should never be ridiculous, if they are you have a problem.

Bandage- did you actually look at the shoes before you bought them or was it some sort of blindfold exercise?

Attire today: Combats with green belt, hoody and brown shoes

WBY[/quote]

I don’t know WBY. I’m very particular when it comes to footwear and it takes me about 10 visits to 10 different shops before I’ll decide on which ones I want. Even at that I’m never totally satisfied with the purchase until at least a week afterwards when I realise that they’re perfect.

Attire today: Mostly the same as every day; suit, shirt, black shoes except today I’m sporting a navy tie with diagonal white, light blue, black & dark blue stitching

[quote=“Fran”]I don’t know WBY. I’m very particular when it comes to footwear and it takes me about 10 visits to 10 different shops before I’ll decide on which ones I want. Even at that I’m never totally satisfied with the purchase until at least a week afterwards when I realise that they’re perfect.

And do you take your thumb out of your arse before you put them on?

Yes, but only because I need both hands to tie the laces

Have ye all picked your outfits for tonight?

I am wearing a suit. There was casual Friday in work today but I decided to make the effort.

I also decided to make the effort.
I showered yesterday.
For me Friday is not Friday without my Seal grey jumper which starts off it’s working week on a wednesday. It should last till Sunday after mass, but with going out tonight it may not.
I can just wear my Clare jersy to mass sunday instead, but I’ll have to find a second pair of jeans though. My jeans work the same hours as me. 24/7.

Oh, and also there is a ski jacket. Perfect for sweating in the summer. Perfect for sweating in the winter.

Yours in fashion,

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]I also decided to make the effort.
I showered yesterday.
For me Friday is not Friday without my Seal grey jumper which starts off it’s working week on a wednesday. It should last till Sunday after mass, but with going out tonight it may not.
I can just wear my Clare jersy to mass sunday instead, but I’ll have to find a second pair of jeans though. My jeans work the same hours as me. 24/7.

Oh, and also there is a ski jacket. Perfect for sweating in the summer. Perfect for sweating in the winter.

Yours in fashion,
GSH.[/quote]

On Clooney/Quin to fuck…

What’s all this Nenagh drinking nonsense.
I’ve got it on good authority that Sugababes are in D2 later and they will be drunk and hey brought the Jessica trilogy with them.

Yours in being back in Malacheys for Christmas for some tasty pints,

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]What’s all this Nenagh drinking nonsense.
I’ve got it on good authority that Sugababes are in D2 later and they will be drunk and hey brought the Jessica trilogy with them.

Yours in being back in Malacheys for Christmas for some tasty pints,
GSH.[/quote]

Would you chance Norrie Hincheys for a few when you are home?..

I seem to only find myself in there if there are cards being flung around.

Starting this up again.

No casual Friday for me so wearing a charcoal tin of fruit, grey shirt and yellow tie.

Dark and bright contrast going on in the torso area.

Got a rake of cords in the sales so funny enough, I’m wearing a pair. Brown in colour. Brown shoes, socks and belt to match. White shirt under a navy jumper. Snazzy

Brown shoes, blue jeans, green and black t-shirt.

Divine.

[quote=“Bandage”]Brown shoes, blue jeans, green and black t-shirt.

Divine.[/quote]

Theres a lot of quite obvious ‘christmas jumpers’ on display today

Green and white hoodie I got for christmas, Jeans and white runners. Plaster on my middle toe on left foot.

3mm c-skin head cover, body-glove 5/3/1 wetsuit.

Yes sir it’s January and it’s back to sub-aqua training for 4 days.
Shamu won’t get a look in.

Yours in having a frozen weiner,

Black 3/4 height shoes, navy jeans, pale blue polo, navy jumper, grey lightweight jacket

White Ben Sherman runners, FCUK jeans, Italian soccer top, Abercrombie Hoodie.
I look like a preppy dick !
Still though, when you’re going under cover you’ve got to dress like the masses.

Just realised that I am wearing pretty much the same as last week, with the exception of a collarless roundneck tshirt on under a navy jumper, rather than a polo. Also wearing a new iPod shuffle that I got yesterday. It’s blue, which I am happy enough with.

Good earphones Sledge?