Further Things That Are Wrong (Part 1)

Really? I hadnā€™t heardā€¦

And most of them are probably claiming to be working from home :roll_eyes:

Some day a real rain will come and wash all this scum out of the workplace.

Will never happenā€¦ If anything workplace legislation is moving in other direction making it very difficult to fire anyone once they keep turning up with their clothes on, no matter how useless they areā€¦ .

Am I the only one who thinks this is mental

He wants meals?

Ah ffs.

My baby died, send us meals or the price of a take away.

Ah here. Iā€™ve seen it all now

How did you come across that shite?

Yeahā€¦thatā€™s not sitting right with me

Is it kind of a donation in lieu of flowers thing?

A retweet from an obscure IT security related account I follow on twitter.

Good God

It seems strange to us but maybe they do things a bit differently in America. It seems like someone else (I.e. not the tweeter or his wife) set up the meals account thing. Iā€™m sure when something like this happens, people do tend to feel useless and something like this helps them do something. The father himself actually tweeting about it seems like strange behaviour, but then again how would any of us act in similar circumstances? Probably more rationally but rationality might go out the window in these cases

The poor family here. Hope the bastards who took it do the right thing here, as unlikely as that is.

The father cycles a bit and has some sort of a tandem where he brings the young lad out doing cyclocross, with the young lad wearing his hurling helmet

Dya reckon itā€™s the tinker?

WTF?

Doubt it.

Iā€™d say whatever poor fellow invented wooden pallets is after getting the sack since lockdown started.

If we get a cold winter, heā€™ll be back on track