Runners are scum.
Theyâre all weirdos
âLets all meet up and run togetherâ. Run on your own you fuckers.
Letâs close entire cities so we can get a few Instagram likes as we destroy our joints and tendons.
The way the civil service does itâs payroll. Everything now closed off until Christmas. Why like? Iâm gonna work a couple of Sundays, a few bank holidays and likely at least one day of overtime and wont get paid for a minute of any of them until well into January.
Thankfully December is a grand cheap month at least
Alot of public service payroll is paid fortnightly? so any extra hours worked up until mid December would get paid before xmas.
Some sectors run Christmas clubs which can be handy. eg throw 200 a month into it and take the lump in December.
My mother used to do that for the neighbors back in the day, it used to be called âthe manageâ
Yeah but theyâve already done the next three fortnights. So even if my Sundays (like today) go in, they wont be paid until January
Right, it seems the payroll office are being cunts and dont want to be overly busy in December or perhaps its being driven by the payroll vendor too. Nonsense either way really.
The xmas club is the only answer to this cycle longer term. Worth looking into.
Are you not a salaried civil servant? Your Sunday allowance should be factored in as part of normal rostered attendance and there is no reason you shouldnât be paid on the due date.
I have to attend to get it. So I have to manually apply.
Iâm not a regular civil servant but I fall into the greater civil service family.
Weâre a broad church and youâre more than welcome pal.
Ok. Seems like payroll are acting the bollix so.
Sure theyâre civil servants. If there was work in the bed, theyâd sleep on the floor*
*I am currently flat out internetting whilst at work
Man jailed over death of former soccer player injured during dispute over bag of cans
This is desperately sad. From playing for Ireland to this.
Edmund Garvey, the former head of the Christian Brothers, has sued a local authority following a decision to effectively rescind a civic award bestowed on him.
In September, councillors in Co Louth voted in favour of a motion to no longer acknowledge the granting of the freedom of Drogheda to Br Garvey.
Br Garvey was born in the town and the award was bestowed on him in 1997 in recognition of his work as head of the religious congregation in Ireland.
But the matter now looks set to be the subject of a High Court challenge after Br Garvey (78) initiated judicial review proceedings on Monday against the county council and the Borough District of Drogheda.
The vote arose after concerns were expressed by survivors of historical sex abuse about a controversial legal strategy adopted by the congregation during Br Garveyâs stewardship.
The strategy involved refusing to provide a nominee to act on behalf of the Christian Brothers in cases where survivors were suing for damages.
At 78 years of age,would you be actually bothered? Petty auld shite.
George redmond. Bertie. Sean Quinn. Seashell Myth. And many many more
A local shop (owned by an immigrant if thatâs important ) that sells and repairs electronics, consoles, phoness
We bought a gaming PC for younger lad recently and yer man talked him through it all. Couldnât have been nicer.
Ram raided last night - probably his busiest time of year and all his stock gone.
People who rob are cunts. And most likely they are Irish cunts.