GAA 125th Anniversary

Dont be worrying about corncrake on this subject lads, bask in what was a wonderful advert for CLG on Saturday night. A wonderful celebration of all that is great about this association. In a time of depression, it is a bright spot, thats for sure.

That’s the belief down your neck of the woods anyway. It ended again around '97.:wink:

mundy & hector were the stars

do you consieder them appropiate for the GGA?

no ended in 1999 when the final whistle went in the replay with Tipp:D…

[quote=“north county corncrake”]mundy & hector were the stars

do you consieder them appropiate for the GGA?[/quote]

Mundy is from Offaly-where the very first All-Ireland final took place. Very appropriate I thought. :stuck_out_tongue:

[quote=“north county corncrake”]mundy & hector were the stars

do you consieder them appropiate for the GGA?[/quote]

Shush now, I’m not even listening to you anymore, your bitterness is well known on the subject. Congratulations. Not buying what you’re selling.

Some pictures here for anyone who wants to see them, love this one in particular.

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/335663_2/

Don’t stop believing Pukey.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Shush now, I’m not even listening to you anymore, your bitterness is well known on the subject. Congratulations. Not buying what you’re selling.

Some pictures here for anyone who wants to see them, love this one in particular.

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/335663_2/[/quote]

any pics of mundys cowboy hat?

He has more than one, mate of mine thieved one on him in Whelans once.

Mundy loves his aul Cowboy hats.

What an Irish legend. “To You Everything I Bestow” is a cracking tune.

Getting back to the matter at hand though, what a wonderful show from CLG the other night, the inclusion of the JFK speech was inspired. Take a bow the organisers. Great to see the players even enjoyed the after match fireworks so much also.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Shush now, I’m not even listening to you anymore, your bitterness is well known on the subject. Congratulations. Not buying what you’re selling.

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/335663_2/[/quote]

An excellent pic there MBB in what was an excellent celebration.
The video shite at the start was very poor though. Being biased, there was only 2 sightings of anything to do with Wexford. Mary Leacy lifting the O’Duffy Cup and Tom Dempsey “burying” the ball past Quaid (Gyet, yez Limrck cuntz yiz!). Nayr a sign of a Rackard.

Aye, could easily find a lot wrong with the video presentation, but shur these things are always going to be contentious due to everyone wanting their few bits of facetime. If thats all there was truck with, the GAA done very well.

Some astonishing pics on Sportsfile, wonderful work by the CLG.

My mate is knobbing an easty beasty and he brought her to her first GAA match on Saturday. Poor bitch prob thinks thats what happens at every game now. God love her when he brings her to the Neller in a few weeks and Amhran na bhFiann is pumped out of some transistor over the loudspeakers.

IT slideshow of pictures.

http://www.irishtimes.com/indepth/slideshows/125gaa/index.html

[quote=“myboyblue”]IT slideshow of pictures.

http://www.irishtimes.com/indepth/slideshows/125gaa/index.html[/quote]

That was excellent Listening to either of the Micheals really gets the goosbumps for me.

In fairness i was a little worried about what they were going to produce, and had won a game of FIFA to get it watched in a mates house over watching Barca, me being the only real GAA head at the house it can be tough. Anyway they were all suitably impressed with most of it. Not that i need their approval for the GAA, but its always good for it to be appreciated.

What was the lad in the Arsneal jersey and Palastian flag up to though? Was that you Bandage?:wink: