GAA All Star awards - sponsored by Ferrero Rocher. The chocolate of champions

Poll fucked?

It’s football. No one cares.

My Brian Howard for FOTY bet, placed last April now appears to be officially dead in the water…

yeah considering he didn’t get nominated for it, it kind of looks that way alright

I’ve ended up with about 12 Tyrone lads there I think.

I should have given O’Hora a vote really and one of the Mayo forwards, but fuck em. They were shite when it counted.

Lee Keegan get’s Mayos only one, with the two Cliffords for Kerry

They get the lend of one anyway

I don’t think Coughlan has anywhere near the athlethism needed for senior IC. A lot of other good attributes but he would be targetted for his lack of pace.

Yerrah the same shite was said about Hegarty and his hurling being too slow and him being too awkward.

Cian Lynch was only a show pony and wouldn’t do.

Dan Morrissey was more or less belittled and ridiculed back in 2015 and 2016 when he broke in.

Byrnes was too slow when turned and his distribution was awful.

Will O’Donaghue was a mullocker.

Seamie Flanagan wouldn’t ever make it, he didn’t have the hurling or first touch.

Tom Morrissey wasn’t quick enough

Hannon is the weak link at 6 and if you can run at

etc etc etc etc

Ye shoved it down every one of the cunts throats. So ye did.

Vintage Robot GIF

God above go handy on him

To be fair a lot of those points would have been prevalent views in Limerick up to early July 2018

I was just about to say, I definitely said a few of those things

I never thought Dan Morrissey could be as good as he has become in fairness. All of these Limerick players have gone up levels in the last few years, and their collective strength makes them even better than the sum of their parts.

With 10 minutes to go in the Cork semi in 2018 …

Dan is truely admirable. It seems only like yesterday he was barely able to make the UCC Fitz squad. By sheer endevour he’s turned himself into one of the most physically conditioned athletes ever to play GAA. He’s modesty means he knows his own limitations and is the ultimate team player. He’s an inspiration.

Shane Dowling:

shooting al pacino GIF

Absolutely

And they fucking showed everyone.

Coughlan will too. So will O’Neill. So will English. And a few more with them.

Three great young lads in fairness. Serious potential there.

Nice for those young lads to come into a winning team as well.

No pressure on their shoulders. That makes a big difference.

They did in spades

FWIW my views THEN were

Cian Lynch needed a defined role but had potential

Tom and Dan weren’t within an asses roar

Flanagan I rated hugely as a minor but he lost form at

Byrnes brilliant going forward - still has defensive weakness

WOD was the gangly awkward lad for Na P . In late 2017 no one remotely saw him as a IC midfielder .