GAA betting 2024/25

Good ol Jennings

Sam o Farrell @ 50/1 is more than generous for MOTM with Boyles this Sunday in Tipp v Limerick.

I’d probably have him as one of the most likely Tipp candidates if they win yet he’s priced as a stopping corner back.

A Fennelly chap does the hurling.

I’m breaking a betting rule of mine and betting in a game involving Galway. Usually they let you down when you are expecting them to do something. I’m hoping the inverse will kick in today.

I don’t rate Kilkenny and Galway aren’t bad. Would have it more 6/4 Galway. Think the over 2/1 that is available is a fair price.

I’ve also had a bit of Clare at 11/4. All Ireland champs at home in fortress Zimmer frame. Cork are flying. But there’s league and there’s championship. Clare will be rightfully insulted at being written off. They feed off that. Would have it much closer to evens. Maybe 7/4 Clare. Value

Then a bet for euro. Nicky Quaid is 50/1 tomorrow. If he makes it through the game without his leg falling off and does anything at all he will be well in the running. Half the commentary tomorrow will be about “is he right”. Analysing everything he does etc.

@Julio_Geordio one of the shrewdest punters on this site when the big dog barks it’s time to listen

Cork would be as well off giving a walkover and keep the confidence intact

Carkies are no good at the poor mouth. Ye may as well lean into the cockiness

They’ve been so long without corkness the corkies don’t know what it is anymore. Stuck between two stools and really struggling to find their online identity in this new cork dominated era.

It’s a day for unders, had 2 pts on it in Wexford v Antrim which came in and have 3 on it in KK v Galway.

Looking at other scores in the lower grades it should be much Lower than the current line.

Also 1 pt treble on it to go under in Dub v Offaly.

In the pts market on Boyles I like TJ Brennan over 1.5 @ 12:1, he’s not a scorer but it’s a massive price in the current game.

Ahem :sunglasses::sunglasses::sunglasses:

Some punt @ 5/1 :clap::clap::clap:

I’ve been away for the week so only have Boyles prices, it’s times like this my concentration and selections are not where they’d be if I was at home. Happy with that TJ Brennan selection but the unders in KK Galway was disappointing.
Also beaten on unders in Dublin/Offaly and I actually fancied Dublin to win handy.

They offer over 160 markets on both games on Boyles including those over points markets but there must be an over round of 200% because it’s hard to get greater than evens on players to get 2+ points from play. Mark Coleman @ 5/1 is worth 0.5 of a point, he’s the biggest of the four wing backs but he’s as likely as any of them to score, could also potentially hit a long range free at some stage. (EDIT: it’s gone)
In Clare v Cork it’s simply a value pick to put a point on Clare HT FT @ 13/2.

I’ve previously backed Clare to finish bottom of Munster because I can see them losing to Waterford if they get beaten here. Their age profile is something I see as a huge negative and SOD is an obvious loss.
Winning a championship after being relegated is hardly a good form line no matter what anyone says.
That being said, it’s too big a price and I can’t be touching Cork to win by ten or something along those lines for any semblance of value.

In the other game, the value is obviously with Tipp here again. For all the negativity of the league final, there was two goals self inflicted in PUC.
McCarthy, Doyle & O Farrell should learn from the experience.

Limerick have only won once in Semple stadium since 1973, since then there has been 12 meetings with a totally disproportionate amount of draws (5 draws, 6 Tipp wins and limericks 2014 win).
I’ve a point on the draw @10s.

Also have a point on Tipp HT FT @ 8/1 based primarily on the above stats.

0.5pt double on both outsiders HTFT @ 55/1. (0.5pts)

I’m previously on Sam O Farrell MOTM @ 50/1 for small stakes and will continue on Jake Morris 2+ and 3+ goals at big prices and small stakes too if lads have a spare 5er lying around.

Clare plus 10 at even money

Shout :clap::clap:

Big wind there, fair play.

Ah that hurts but shouldn’t have been near anyway

Limerick -1 evens

There you go

Kildare 2/1 vs Westmeath Joe McDonagh

Can’t imagine spirits are too high in Westmeath after the beating last week. Things been tender for a couple of months anyway and Bulfin prob tried to play the hard man this week giving it the biggun. Doesn’t work and I think players are wishing the season away already.

Kildare even in a loss at home to Kerry had 65 mins of a good game. Fair enough they conceded 5 on the bounce to lose by a point but that wouldn’t read to me like a poor performance etc given they were only marginal favs as it was.

I actually backed them pre-comp to win it outright, and while that’s perhaps pie-in-the-sky stuff, I like them.

Another home game for them and it’s a do-or-die mentality - a win and they’ll feel like they’ll be safe in McDonagh at worst. Compare to Westmeath who’ll be in panic stations after a fair whipping by Laois.

You can get 11/4 with Betfair

The fuck :joy: